What Are You Doing Right Today?

in #goodjob6 years ago

IMG_5805.jpeg

Wether its enjoying the sun, or being productive. Having a nutritious meal or fasting. YOU are doing something right, for you, that you need, now, in this time and space. Some things I've done right today:

  1. I made a picture worthy breakfast for my little ones. I gave them scrambled eggs, and toast. I put their jelly ration on a spoon and let them spread it themselves (oh, they love that privilege). I put cottage cheese in kid sized plates one topped with pecans, another topped with mango chunks. They drank some orange juice AND some green tea, and they even ate it at the table, while we had a little chat about stuff.

  2. I bought myself a little more steem. It was under $2.00 and I've been here long enough to see what $10 SBD payouts can do for a family, who just $$celebrated$$ Christmas. Instead of critiquing the amount I could purchase, I "just" bought it, and felt GOOD about it.

  3. I was a patron of the arts. Home school kid school today included Ballet routines, free dancing, and a little hip hop. We also "made notebooks," colored and played with our awesome ABC Poster.

I KNOW you did something right today. Leave a comment telling me what it was so I can celebrate with you.

I aim to visit and upvote everyone who leaves comments on my posts :)

Sort:  

Orange juice and green tea...interesting. I love the idea of fasting. I have to go on a fast for a few days because my energy level is way down. Today...I finished painting my bathroom. Been putting it off for too long, now its done!

Good job in the bathroom :)

They didn’t drink it together. lol. And they have really small cups/teacups.

Hahaa! Ok...sounded funny. LOL.

And I just realized my comment said: “Good job in the bathroom” instead of “Good job on the bathroom” lol.

Lol...I was wondering about that! Hahaha!

I had a chat with my son and granddaughter who live 2 hours from me. I had an excellent breakfast with my other son who lives with me. I called my other two sons in Canada and spoke with all 6 grandkids there! Took care of my 5 puupies and connected with two friends. It has been an unhurried day.

What an amazing day :)

And it was unhurried.

Thank you for sharing ❤️❤️❤️

Wow interesting @metzli. Well I have nothing to say but I would tell you how today was stressed.
After I left my office today, I went to church for evening service , and we closed lately. So before I got home I am so tired. So today was stressful for me. How are you doing

Stress is no good! I’m doing well and concentrating on the good stuff. It’s sunny again in California, the kids are playing at the park, the air is nice and clean.

Perhaps your “doing right” was going to work, getting out late, and still making it to church?

Yew I don't have choice, I need to go to church because I am fixed in a department. So need to render my duties for God.

:(

Maybe you can play some saxophone tonight 🎷 🎷

Have a good weekend.

Yes of course I played it. Thanks for taking time.

Congratulations @metzli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Even though we're all sick here in my house with a cold, I still made French toast for breakfast and sanitised the kitchen and the kids blankets. Go me! 🤣❤

Yes! Fresh blankets when you are sick are extra nice. ❤️❤️

What a wonderful idea. It's so easy to be so hard on ourselves. Some days feel like a victory if everyone survived and ate food.
Today, however, I stopped my routine and went swimming with my kids in the river. We even floated down to the sea. Our sweet dog was swimming around us in circles on patrol, so I didn't even have to worry about the croc some people spotted last week! It was so good to stop and just play with the children.

Thanks for commenting. I was getting lulled in the swimming with kids in the river, and then I read about the croc. LOL. Loved it :)

Yeah, you sort of get used to it living here. I used to worry more, but they're rarely aggressive and mostly hunt at night. That said, I definitely feel better when our dog is running patrol.

❤️❤️

I made milk and cereal for my little girl for breakfast and spent time playing with my newborn while my firstborn had her nap today. It was a good day :)

Aw, sweet momma. Thanks for sharing :) babies are heartwarming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46