SHADOW PHOTO CONTEST ROUND 5- The More the Merrier

in #shadowphotos6 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 4- Line Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

There were around 30 entries this week! The most so far. You guys are GREAT!

Round 5 begins now!

Let's see your More the Merrier Shadows!

image

Round 5 category: More the Merrier

I think people shadows should be a regular category, don't you? This week, let's do people shadows again. One person or a whole group.

(And keep animal shadows in mind for next week)

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 10 SBD, divided between the winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

--using similar rules to the Mundane Art Contest with permission from the very generous @kus-knee

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify!

Round 1 Winners-one or two people

Round 2 Winners- hand shadows

Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadow

Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows


image

Sort:  

Such a great idea for a photo contest. My entry is a photo I took when I visited Krakow, Poland.
IMG_6632.JPG

https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@schmidthappens/shadow-photo-contest-round-5-shadow-selife-in-krakow-poland

Those pavers look so European! Thanks so much for entering!

Thank you for creating it! It's a wonderful idea for a contest!

Glad I found this contest, very interesting and original :)

Here is my shadow entry, taken on a beach in the Dominican Republic :)

20151124_221920.jpg

In glad you found it, too! Thanks for entering!

Wonderfully dark shadows! Thanks for entering!

My entry for 👫 round 5 shadows :-)

Look at those legs!! Thanks for entering!

Thank you @melinda010100 for running
such a cool contest! Shadows are fun!
Imagine the amounts of fabric to cover
such long legs lol

Ha!! Good one! Thanks for entering! (Only 1 per week!)

A winner photo if I were in the position to decide! 😜

Thanks, but you never know what judges about to decide :D

I know! But I think, Melinda is a good judge! 😉

IMG_20170918_153149.jpg

Meet me, @melinda010100 this is my shadow ;)
I took this photo in Mexico on my favourite hidden white sand beach with turquoise sea :)
Thank you for nice contest,I appreciate the idea with shadows. So original and sunny at the same time.
Have a nice weekend and smile:)

Great photo! Thanks for entering!

First of all, thanks for inviting me to join @melinda010100. I had that theme on the List for my photocontest as well, but you were faster! 😁 Great Theme.

I shot this photo in the Nawrantapu Nationalpark in Australia. It was at dusk and we were looking for Wombats which are quite common in this NationalPark. The atmosphere was amazing and there was no one around apart from us.

P1020339.JPG

Great shadow shot! And a beautiful landscape, too. There is plenty of room for both of us to do shadow photos! Thanks for joining in!

I love this contest idea! Here is my entry photo and post.

https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@jctdesign/racing-our-shadows
IMG_20150722_094544.jpg

The first entry of the week! Thanks for entering and supporting the contest.

great idea for a contest, thank you for having it!! here is my entry, taken this last december at Mount Robson Provincial park.
DSC_2862.JPG

A shadow with a spectacular view! Thanks for entering!

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 8 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65