Day 2 of My 7 Day B/W Photo Challenge...and my Vehicle Photography Challenge Too!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

It's DAY 2!!!


B/W photography is so potent and
I'm super excited to share some of my b/w images as I rise to the
challenge
offered me by
@danilamarilu.  


The challenge is to post one b/w photo everyday for 7 days, and acknowledge and challenge another Steemian Artist to do the same.


AND...today also  just happens to be another  challenge by @juliank for vehicle photography.  So I'm sharing this image to support both worth while, community building initiatives:



Today I'd like to pass the 7 day b/w photo challenge on to @ uwelang, an amazing photographer who also invented BeachWednesday and SunThursday .  If you accept the challenge @uwelang, here are the guidelines:

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

I'm feeling blessed to be a part of community, both here on Steemit and physically at the @gardenofeden.  May we all benefit from the support and connection we're creating together.


HAVE AN EXTRAORDINARY DAY!


My  most recent art/photography posts:



Sort:  

hahahaha thats an interesting photo.

It's an uncommon site for most of us--I know I've only seen this once....and now again and again through pictures!

LBO!!! <3

∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

Your an amazing artist Shellie!

I appreciate your appreciation, and grateful I get to share my passion with you!

image

Here's one of mine ♡

MX-5 Looks lovely ♡

Its not a project. I repair crashed cats ^^ Althought I should probably start a project car ☆

Repair crashed cats? Oh my!!!

Automobiles make for great photos and great for getting around when they work. They are an alien language to me, so I'm super grateful for those who are fluent.

Ooooooo....that's a good one @vangelov. Is that your project?

Here's a bonus from me:

Thanks a bunch for mentioning my challenges - much appreciated. And glad you call me a photographer, am just a normal boy using his smartphone and sometimes there are captures that can be shown to others - not often though.

Thanks for nominating for the B&W Challenge - I did that already and think closed 10 das ago or so - not sure I am allowed to do again, also getting short on visuals. Feel free to nominate another real photographer to express his shots. Thanks again for thinking of me!

Well I feel that having a smartphone and an eye to capture some memorable times qualifies us as photographers, right? Our love for photography is potentially a better indicator, though perhaps both criteria play a big role.

I don't think there is any "allowing" with this challenge. As I read it, you don't even have to be nominated, just post your b/w's and use the proper tag. Do as you wish--post more or not. Glad to have you show up on my blog and drop a word or two here anyway.

And you're welcome for the mention. It's always a blessing to have instigators with excitement to share. Blessings to you.

what a lovely comment my dear! Always enjoy reading your posts and comments - you add a bit of this nice flavour to the community. Excited I am to be here, to meet like-minded people but also others with totally different views - this is what a great social platform should be about, right?

Well said!

I'm with you on that @uwelang. Diversity is indeed key. Keeps the spice, spicy!!!

Amazing challenge makes me wish I still lived up north. My godfather has bit of a junk yard going in his backyard of motorcycles and other vehicles.

You never stop and think how busy the inside of a car is with all of its shinny bits and plastics hiding how the functionality portion of it works for esthetics viewpoint.

We have a friend with a 35 acre junkyard, It's so amazing to see all the cool parts and pieces of things with so much potential for an art project....and at the same time, it's totally disgusting to know humans are so incredibly wasteful. Made me not want to buy anything ever again!!

My son is the car man, and I'm grateful for him those who know how to work magic under those shiny, plastic bits. It's really intriguing to see what goes on under there.

Great to see you here @enjar.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:12:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks @photocontests. Grateful to participate in worthwhile initiatives.

wow thats a great photography..thanks a lot for sharing my dear✌👌👌

You're welcome. Thanks for being here.

welcome dear..

I want see your next photo :)

My next b/w, my next vehicle photo, or my next one in general? If you stay tuned in, you will likely see one or more in the next 24 hours!

ok... but then I must look in morning when I wake up ... just now I go sleep.
And Hi from Estonia :)

Rest well. See you in photos tomorrow.

Thank you!! You you are kind :))

You captured a fantastic moment. This car had surely better days ;)

Better days before, and better days after. That's what masters of the wrench are for!

Your right. The master of wrench is what my car is looking for ;)

As is most everyone's at some point in time. Thank goodness for wrench masters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09