Long Exposure Photography with @juliank - "History Repeats Itself"steemCreated with Sketch.

Long exposure photography is really fun to experiment with.

I love just taking some shots to see what comes out.  
More often than not, I get quite the surprise!

This is a shot taken in a cemetery on the east coast of the U.S with my Canon T2i and a Tamrom lens.    Even shots in daylight bring forth some very interesting images, especially when taking them in places with a lot of history. I spent many hours at this cemetery, and it looks like I was not alone!  Perhaps someday I will share this complete cemetery series with you.

 
Share your photography and win SBD/Steem with @juliank.  
Enter #longexposurephotography, or #goldenhourphotography and keep the photography mojo alive!
Click here for full details and answers to FAQs on how to play.


"HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF"



I'm grateful to share some of my passion with you,
and excited to see what images are shared through this initiative.

THANKS FOR BEING HERE!




Sort:  

Cool!

You really are an amazing artist!

Truly grateful for your support @quinneaker! <3

Nice post! What will happening, if someone resteem your post?

Creepy and awesome! Is that a female figure? I love this!

Feels like a female to me!!! I love it too @driptofchpress. Thanks for the comment.

Upvoted and Followed!

Pretty cool... :-)

Makes me wanna experiment with my camera too! :-)

Thanks for the idea! :-)

Excited to see what comes from your experimentation @as-i-see-it. Grateful to inspire!

Very cool shot! I have never shot long exposure but I will have to give it a try. These @photocontests look awesome!

These photo contests are really fun. It's fun to share a common experience, even though they are so very different. There's no time like the present. Jump in and join us @jeffagoe.

Wasn't that great!, you know how to do that?

Great shot looks like a portal to a tree world :)

There is likely a very ancient world going on in there! Thanks for the comment @vibeof100monkeys! Interesting screen name too.

Yes i'm a big follower of the theory and that hundredth monkey is nearly upon us!

Grateful to hear that!!!

Seems only humans are not Photoholic. You thank God it wasn't 3am in the morning. 😂
P.S. This is an amazing shot. Did you use ND filter for this shot?

I likely would not have been taking pics at 3 am!!! I have not used filters--this is as is! Thanks for your comment @mirthimayun.

Wow, amazing shot. Really looks fantastic. I would be curious to see more shots of the series. Resteemed <3

Hi beautiful. Glad to see you here on my post! I may just make a post including this series. It's truly a very unusual circumstance. Hugs to you @yoganarchista.

Very nice idea. i really like it, i need to do more long exposure shots at daytime. thats what i bought the lee filters for.

Perhaps it's time to use them!!!

Incredible art - you are the master of photography

Thanks @dobartim. I wouldn't say master, but I would say that I LOVE it a LOT!!!! Grateful to share it with you.

Love is most important thing for life and success

Great work, that is bizarrely​ eerie, but almost happy too!

It's really interesting how an image can make us feel!! Grateful to participate in provoking!! Thanks for your comment @steemsausage. Interesting screen name btw!!

thankyou @everlove, a sausage is a mystery bag, you never know what you be inside!! So hence it gives me scope to write, take photos and do whatever​ really!

Isn't it great to see all the things that inspire us!! Never really thought of sausages quite in that way @steemsausage. What a simple way to get excited about sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53