Day 1 of My 7 Day B/W Photo Challenge...and My TreeTuesday Blessing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)


I LOVE B/W PHOTOGRAPHY!!!

I have been offered a challenge by @danilamarilu.  
The challenge is to post one b/w photo everyday for 7 days, and acknowledge and challenge another Steemian Artist to do the same.


I have been traveling with inconsistent wifi, and my low battery computer needs constant electricity connection.  Now that I am back home from my extended SF2 Europe adventure with @quinneaker, @saramiller and Lucca Matinata, and have all my cyberspace needs met, I'd like to step up to the challenge.


 ~*~*~*~*~*~*~

It also happens to be TreeTuesday, a challenge presented by @old-guy-photos.  Since trees are a big part of my life as I live close to nature and grew up under the whispering aspens, I'll give you taste of the magnificence we all benefit from every single day.


Here is my DAY #1 b/w photo, and my TreeTuesday blessing:


Today I'd like to pass the 7 day b/w photo challenge on to @jsantana who has a great heart.  If you accept the challenge @jsantana, here are the guidelines:

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags


THANKS FOR BEING HERE
AND FOR SUPPORTING THE POTENT POWER AND POTENTIAL
OF OUR EXPANDING STEEMIT COMMUNITY.



Much love to you all this beautiful b/w TreeTuesday.


My  most recent posts:



Sort:  

So simple.

These were taken of the trees in your childhood neighborhood. I'm sure you've seen this and similar view of those old beautiful trees. Simple perfection!

thousands of times!

Hashaha--that's what I meant to say, just missed saying the thousands of times part!!! I've seen them hundreds of times with you. They are a special breed.

<3

Beautiful!

Such wonderful pattern, made by nature, really nice photo!

Nature truly is magnificent. Glad you're loving it too @kerlund74.

It's like trees open up new roads

To great heights!!!

I have some weakness about b/w photos. It makes me feel something. It is really very awesome photography. Thanka so much for your all efforts.

I feel the same about b/w. Something about it really moves me and I'm sure we are not alone....hence so many opportunities to share it.

Glad you enjoyed my photography. I hope to continue bringing more value to this platform. Thanks for your comment @monisikder.

Thanks a lot dear for your reply.. I hope we can see lots of like this images in future through Steemit.

I'm sure we will see this and way more! Grateful to share it with you.

Black and white trees
Thats great

A potent statement for certain.

I like trees photography...like 100%
Thanks..

Me too @tonnykhan.....some of my very favorite subjects and passions.

Thanks @delilonia.

amazing photo ! congratulations

Thanks for the comment @artizm.

Can u nominate me for this i'd really love to be a part of this

You can be nominated, or you can just join in. Use the tag sevendaybnwchallenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03