7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge. Day 5. Purity: Acceptance of Non-perfection. Magical Moments. Original Photography.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

My Wish.
Unfolding from a Centre.
Pure of Heart. I accept my vulnerability.
Opening: I forgive imperfections. I appreciate the being that I am.
~Ally.

I was nominated by @johleen to participate in her new challenge:
'7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge.'

Day 5. 'Purity: Acceptance of non-perfection.'

1000.ORIGINAL.lighter.jpg

It is a wonderful day in a life when one is finally able to stand before the long, deep mirror of one's own reflection and view oneself with appreciation, acceptance, and forgiveness. On that day one breaks through the falsity of images and expectations which have blinded one's spirit. One can only learn to see who one is when one learns to view oneself with the most intimate and forgiving compassion. ~John O'Donohue.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/4: 1/1250 sec.


The Challenge.

  • One black and white image every day for 7 days. Not necessarily consecutive days.
  • Images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

My fifth nomination for the '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' is @ackhoo


My '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' posts.


Gallery: Magical Moments


My recent articles.


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

All that loveliness framed in the morning delight. Beautiful!

You have such a delightful way of always saying the most beautiful things Denise. Thanks a bunch ~ A BIG bunch. 🦋🌷🌸🌷🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

Is this a morning dew, Ally?

It was actually raining the night before Daniel. After about 8 weeks of no rain ~ Miraculous timing for the blooming of these roses. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

Namaste Sweet SiStar :)

Thank you

Creating this series of images, intuiting what the roses are 'saying' in relationship to the 'Seven Heavenly Virtues' and the wonderful words of wisdom from John O'Donohue, as well as the thoughts passing through my own mind on the day ~ Has been a new 'journey' for me ~ Opening out new processes and ideas. So pleased you are part of this journey @reiki-trail.

Namaste SiStar of Wonder. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

Awww, I am honoured you nominated me for this, Alison. I came to your page and viewed all your 5 days' posts for the challenge - they are all beautiful! And all having an identity of their own - yours... I must admit, I've been busy the last few days, posting at regular intervals but not really having much chance to interact with others or even replying much. If I may take the rules loosely, I would be happy to participate! Thank you... :)

I'm so pleased you like the series I've presented so far @ackhoo. Has been an inspiring 'challenge' for me and I feel so very grateful to have been nominated by @johleen. Please have a look at her posts too, as I've meandered away from the original concept just a little. '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge.'

Most of the people who have entered this 'Challenge' are customizing it to suit their own style of presenting images and loving the flexibility of being able to do that. I've now bent every original rule except 'No People' 😊

So yes, it's fine to take the rules loosely and I'm really looking forward to seeing your images that tell of aspects of your 'daily life' now too. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

So, now... while I took my time to think of what or how I shall be posting these, I've been nominated by two more friends.. hahaha...! I guess I better get started and fulfill all three at the same time simultaneously - hope you don't mind... 🎕

Not at all. Looks like this 'challenge' will spread her wings quite quickly now. It's one of the best I feel, as there as so few restrictions. Looking forward to seeing your images for it now.

As I completed my 'challenge' I felt that I'd like to do it again ~ Not straight away as I'd like to catch up on a few others again now ~ But sometime.

Have fun with it now @ackhoo. 🦋

Thank you for the encouragement... I guess I just need to start on it - am still figuring out which direction to head... :)

It may help to look at @johleen's original post because I went off on my own tangent. Whatever you feel relates to you and/or your life at the moment @ackhoo. The images can be all quite different ie they don't need to be a set/series. 🦋

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks so much @eileenbeach. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 13 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thanks ever so much @pixresteemer. Really appreciate your angelic presence. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks so much @minnowpond. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

Muy Buen post @allyinspirit me gusto tu foto. dale un vistazo al mio y dime que opinas.

Thank you for visiting @aljoni. I'm pleased you like this photograph. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 5.png

So beautiful @allyinspirit.

Just beautiful, my dear Alison. just beautiful... Cheers, sweetie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05