7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge. Day 4. Kindness: Ancient Circles of Friendship. Magical Moments. Original Photography.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

My Wish.
Ancient Circles of Friendship.
Wellspring of love. Flowing through our lives.
Kindness kindles kindness. All our lives are enriched.
Let there be no barriers in our thirst for liberation and belonging.
~Ally.

I was nominated by @johleen to participate in her new challenge:
'7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge.'

Day 4. 'Kindness: Ancient Circles of Friendship.'

1000.ORIGINAL-21.jpg

The honesty and clarity of of true friendship brings out the real contour of your spirit.
It is beautiful to have such a presence in your life.

~John O'Donohue.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/4: 1/1250 sec.


The Challenge.

  • One black and white image every day for 7 days. Not necessarily consecutive days.
  • Images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

My fourth nomination for the '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' is: @sunscape


My '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' posts.


Gallery: Magical Moments


My recent articles.


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Beautiful words and lovely photo! Tip!

Thanks so much Melinda.

I've been really enjoying the words that come together as I attempt to express the different qualities of 'virtues' through these roses. Sometimes I have to be very patient, but learning to trust that when the time is 'right' the words flow.

And thank you for the tip. Really grateful for your appreciation. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 4.png

Those beautiful roses again! Great contrast!

I like that you left some subtle color with creams and greens. The roses are amazing and buttery. It's like light shining in darkness. I noted that in your other contributions to this challenge. I wish there was a smell button on here so I could get a total experience :)

I am honored to be part of your sacred ancient circle of friends sistar :)

and I am thankful to be able to partake in the wellspring of love that you pour fourth through each of your creations.

Much Love & Reiki Hugs!

upvoted & resteemed

Namaste

Thanks so much Mike. The roses were so beautiful to start with. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 4.png

Genius it is so perfect for you. So excellent challenge of my dear friend ;))))
The shot outstanding ;))) Lot's of love ;)))

Thanks so much Margaret. There are so many wonderful challenges to chose from and yes this one really called to me. And as soon as I said 'Yes' to it, the ideas started coming. My first idea would have taken too long so it's still on the back-burner. But then all of a sudden the roses were in full bloom ~ And I had no choice but to photograph and share them.

I thought to nominate you ~ As I'd love to see how you would reflect your life in just images (I broke that 'rule' as I have been adding a poem and quote with each post. 😊

But I know you're in the 'throws' of packing and moving house and preparing for a totally new adventure/lifestyle ~ So perhaps the timing is not quite right at the moment. But if the concept appeals to you and you would like to join, let me know and I'll nominate you. Or you can just join when you are able to.

I'm thinking of creating a post at the end of this challenge that will bring together all 7 of the 'Seven Heavenly Virtues with a poem. Hope to have it in time for next Friday's Poem Challenge. 💗 🦋 💗

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 4.png

Oh, I am so honored that you thought about me ;))) Such a pleasure my dear friend :)))

Unfortunately my life as you noticed is on a big turn;) I will soon disappear for a few days or weeks.

If I'm ready I'll come back to you like a boomerang;))

It is really great idea ;)))

xoxo

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 12 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thanks so much @pixresteemer. Always wonderful to be read, approved and resteemed by an angel. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 4.png

Your photography is just stunning Ally. up and resteemed

Thanks so VERY much @sunscape.

It may not be the perfect timing while you are holidaying, then again it might be as something was nudging me to nominate you for this '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge.'

If you like the concept, there's no time frame for starting or finishing. I've broken every rule so far except 'No people' but so far I've managed to post an image every day for 4 days ~ A record for me. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 4.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valentine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43