7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge. Day 3. Patience: You are a Child of the Universe. Magical Moments. Original Photography.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

My Wish.
Patience. Finding my rhythm.
My rhythm. Your rhythm. Within the rhythm of the Universe.
~Ally.

I was nominated by @johleen to participate in her new challenge:
'7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge.'

Day 3: 'Patience: You are a Child of the Universe.'

1000.ORIGINAL-17.jpg

It is in the depth of your life that you will discover the invisible necessity that has brought you here. When you begin to decipher this, your gift and giftedness come alive. Your heart quickens and the urgency of living rekindles your creativity.
If you can awaken this sense of destiny you come into rhythm with your life.

~John O'Donohue.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/4: 1/1250 sec.


The Challenge.

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • Present one image every day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

My third nomination for the '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' is Daniel: @irreverent-dan


'7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' posts.


Gallery: Magical Moments


My recent articles.


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Thank you Ally :) Much Love SiStar!

Namaste

If there is any flower that represents divine love, the white rose would have to be it. Such a pleasure to share the exquisite beauty this love can bring to you @reiki-trail.

Namaste. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 3.png

Wonderful diamond drops add life and charming look to your image. :))))

Our first rain for about 8 weeks Margaret. Such a joy to see the raindrops add their charm to these beautiful roses. So pleased you have been touched by them now too. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 3.png

Thank you for the nomination, Ally. I allowed myself to start before your 3rd post and despite the fact that I have yet to nominate someone. That I will fix tomorrow (hopefully). Also, you may have noticed that there's a video and quite a lot of text... I kind of did it my way 🙄

My Pleasure Daniel. Time slipped away last night and the words 'Finding my rhythm' only came this morning. That's the way it works sometimes. So I was REALLY happy to see that you took the initiative and described and shared your early morning views and 'challenges'.

The flow of your article is brilliant ~ You bring the reader right into your world. And such opposite views. LOVED the video: A perfect immovable mountain to contrast the moving clouds with.

One of the things I really like about this particular challenge is that no-one is going to mind if anyone bends the rules a little to suit their unique 'style' ~ Not to mention life commitments and time schedules. Patience (my theme for today) and allowing will always be the friend of more interesting work. Look forward to your continuing B&W days.

Perhaps one of the biggest challenges is finding someone who you feel will appreciate what this particular challenge can give them ~ As well as those they will be sharing it with. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 3.png

Yeah that's what I thought - bending the rules a bit won't hurty anybody because, after all, this is more of a personal challenge. I asked @tatooedjay yesterday if he was up for it but he is busy with other things unfortunately. So you may be right - finding a person to nominate might be the most difficult part of it :)

Thank you, Ally!

EXACTLY. That's how it's been for me ~ Very much a personal challenge, and once accepted, 'something' came in and has really supported me in doing it.

When I think about it, this series of the '7 Heavenly Virtues' wouldn't have come into being if it hadn't been for Johleen inviting me to do this challenge.

Some people may not feel totally comfortable with asking specific people but they can just invite 'anyone who is interested.'

Many of the people I'd like to ask are already reflecting aspects of their life in their photography, but like Jay, are either administering their own 'Challenges' or have their favourite 'Challenges' ~ And so understandably can't take on anything else.

But from what I've seen so far, those who are participating are presenting fabulous imagery and are also stepping into something new in their work. 🦋

I am sure you will win because you are great at what you do

There aren't any winners ~ Or losers, by default ~ In the '7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge' @ewuoso. People are either nominated by someone who is already participating, or can just join in anyway. But I really do love your confidence in me @ewuoso.

People contribute because they like the idea of letting their images 'speak' for them, about an aspect of their lives.

If you like the idea, and have the time to share 7 black and white images, over a period of 7 days (and the time frame can be flexible) that reflect your life or aspects about yourself, I'll be really happy to nominate you. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 3.png

an image speak thousands of words my dear. keep doing you

Will do. You too @ewuoso.

I just congratulated you on reaching 1000 followers ~ But the comment is on the spin.🦋

thank u very much dear

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 12 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thanks so very much @pixresteemer. So wonderful to be read, approved and resteemed by an angel.

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42