SeasonChallenge #1 - New challenge dedicated to seasons || ๐Ÿ‚Autumn๐Ÿ‚

in #seasonchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago

During my trip here on Steemit, I found many beautiful challenges related to different subjects. Colors or the lack of them, pets, trees, different days of the week. But so far I did not find any challenge related to seasons and their beauty.
We all post photos of sunny beaches, colourful leaves or snowy peaks. We write poems or stories related to the moody weather. So...what about a challenge where we could share our impressions and feeling towards the seasons?

Both, me and my friend @erikah, decided to host a challenge dedicated to the beauty (or the ugly side) of the four seasons. And since we are at the middle of October, we will start with the beautiful and abundant Fall.

Halloween is fastly approaching so we have plenty of subjects to cover. Spooky stories and photos, beautiful autumnal decorations...all these things are just waiting to be shared. Maybe our friends from the different sides of the world have local festivities and we want to learn about them.

Like any respectable challenge, we must have some rules. But we will call them guidelines as we don't want you to feel restricted.

Guidelines:

  • The content you decide to share with us must be original and your own work. We are two nice ladies but we do not tolerate plagiarism. If you want to use somebody else's photo as support for your post, please name the source.
  • Your post should contain minimum 250 words.
  • Any art form is being accepted: photos, drawings, digital art etc.
  • Please resteem the challenge post as this will help us increase popularity. The more, the merrier.
  • Use #seasonchallenge as your first tag. Also tag myself and @erikah.
  • Comment on the challenge post with your entry. We don't want to miss your post.
  • Every Sunday we will sum up the entries from the past week and the best entries will be featured in the next week challenge post.
  • Until December 2nd, the challenge's theme would be Autumn.

This being said, let's start this challenge. We are waiting for your entries. I bet we will see beautiful photos, amazing drawings and we will read great stories. ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŒฝ๐Ÿ‚๐ŸŽƒ

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice challenge i will join it, we can post any kind of content about fall?

Thank you, my dear. Yes, you can post any kind of content. Well...not NSFW. ๐Ÿ™‚

Good luck with your new challenge ๐Ÿ‘

Many thanks, my dear. I'm looking forward to see one of your amazing intuitive paintings. ๐Ÿ™‚

I might but not sure. I do not paint lately because I am back to teaching and lots of reading...

Teaching yoga? It is great you have all these activities but it would be too bad to give up painting. I really love your work and I'm sure I'm not the only one who thinks that. ๐Ÿ™‚

You are such a good person ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™I teach yoga, meditation and spiritual texts. I might have more time to go back to painting in the winter.๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’•

This is so nice. I always wanted to take some yoga classes but I don't have any spare time. ๐Ÿ˜”

I might try to take up this challenge when I get the short story Iโ€™m working on ready for submission to a magazine that would pay me if they choose it.

That would be so nice, Denise. We would love to read your story. And I really hope you will get paid by that magazine because you have very good texts.

Thanks. I hope itโ€™s selected. However, I canโ€™t publish the completed story anywhere else. The magazine wants unpublished work.

Fingers crosesed. ๐Ÿคž
You can write a shorter version for this challenge. Or maybe one of your wonderful poems. ๐Ÿ™‚

Iโ€™m working on two novels as well as creative arts projects. Iโ€m a little stretched creatively at the moment. I hope your challenge goes well and becomes very popular so I can pick it up when things are a bit slower creatively for me. These kinds of challenges can serve as inspiration when creativity slows or stalls.

Hopefully it will last. Who knows?
You are welcome to join the challenge whenever you have time to do it. ๐Ÿ™‚

A generous theme and a good idea for a challenge. I wish you great success and the longest life of this challenge.
Looks like I'm the first to attend ... Trees in Autumn

79c16muvwq.jpg

Thank you for this beautiful entry. I love it. Trees are amazing and the cat is purrfect. ๐Ÿฑ

Thank you! I knew cats would attract your attention.

Lol... It looks like everybody knows me by my passion for these purrfect little souls. ๐Ÿ˜‚

That's why we have Something About Me challenge, as many as possible know more!
Eh, not for that but it's a wish.

Thank you for participating!

With pleasure.

Wonderful challenge! Wishing it great success!

Thank you so much, my dear Melinda. I cannot wait to see your entry. Would it be some of your beautiful photos. Or maybe one of the amazing edits. ๐Ÿ™‚

I'll have to think about it... The 250 word requirement makes me hesitate. I don't write that much on my posts. Unless you count each picture as worth 1000 words! ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

See? You found a solution. Your photos are real good and they value more than 1000 words. ๐Ÿ™‚
These are guidelines rather than rules. It is not a contest so any wonderful content will do just fine. We put the word limit hoping to encourage the writers to join the challenge. And you know they love to talk. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Both me and Erika would love to see your lovely photos. Or perhaps you have some spooky stories to share? I have one and will write about it these days. V

I love that new challenge. Let me see what I can find to share.
Upped & resteemed!

Thank you so much, my dear. Much appreciated. I'm looking forward to your entry. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hello @roxy-cat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi @creativecrypto

Thank you very much for your support. Much appreciated. I sincerely hope that our roads will cross again. ๐Ÿ™‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44