Isotopes: What Are They And Why Do We Care? Chemistry With Battlr Ep. 7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Haha nice one
O-18 is too expensive for me to use XDD

I am not sure how much it costs to produce, but now that you mention it, it probably is too expensive for me as well! ahaha!

Our group used to have one bottle O-18 water
Its like >1300 usd per gram lol
http://www.sigmaaldrich.com/catalog/product/aldrich/487090?lang=en&region=HK

Hoooooooooly moly!! I had no idea it was so expensive to produce!

I am not sure how they do enrichment, probably by things like centrifegue (?)
U can check uranium-235 enrichment, its pretty interesting

Bro this is awesome!

Thank you so much! I have a lot of fun with them

Well you're pretty good, keep up the great "lessons"! If you're in need of some topics or want to collaborate let me know! I'm an undergrad majoring in chemistry and I would love to share what I have learned :)

good for sharning

Thank you!

I like this, it easier to understand than when it was at school

That just made my heart jump with joy. Thank you!

Lol you wrote whole topic in the images itself? that's very creative.

I am so glad you think so! I am definitely trying to find a niche for myself in the science community!

This is educative and I love chemistry as I am a Chemist. Nice post

what a nice presentation ! follow -resteem

Thank you! I appreciate it very much!

Cool!

I am glad you like it!

And thank you for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86