How do Astronauts and Nuclear Submarine Workers Get Oxygen? Chemistry with Battlr Ep. 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

well, that's a unique presentation :)

Aha! Well thank you! I definitely enjoy making these. It is a fun way for me to brush up on chemistry topics and also hopefully help some steemians learn a thing or two about chemistry!

Amazing episode. Was really curious about the question how submarines make oxygen.

I also tried it in my high school times, but really forgot the material of cathode and anode bar.

Thanks for checking it out! I am enjoying making these for the very reason that I have forgotten a lot of the things that I learned in general chemistry, and I want to brush up on a lot of these concepts!

Yeah, I also write here to improve my writing skills and scientific knowledge. :)

Oxygen can exist as ozone as well O3

Indeed, but that allotrope of oxygen is much less thable than O2

ya ~ but it is really amazing to have them exist in different, which give different properties.
btw among the allotrope of different elements, white phosphorus is my favorite XDD

I am the Great Cornholio! Would you like to see my portfolio? I have a portfolio in my bunghole, with my óleo!

Uh oh. Thats such a dangerous molecule! lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66