Who Do You Look Alike Today? || Hari Kembaran Se-Nasional

in #school6 years ago (edited)

Morning!

It's super windy here at the moment, the house shake many times. Sign of Spring? One can only hope so!

I don't know which one is more noisier, though. The howling wind or the hamsters on their running wheel 😅

Today at my 8 yo's school, is a book character dressed-up day. So basically students have to come to school dressed-up as a character from a book.

When he was in kindergarten, he dressed up as either Steve or Creeper from Minecraft. He came home upset, as his teacher said that's not a character from a book. Yes, long story short, the teacher is a dumb-dumb (not sorry to say), most especially since the school library has tons of Minecraft books. That's like killing a little person's feeling, imagination, and creativity, you know.

The next year, when he was in grade 1, he remembered what happened while he was in kinder, so he chose to just wear a shirt with the same color as the school's team color instead dressing up as a book character 😐

Now he is in grade 2 and World Book Day is coming, so the school is having dress-up again, and he was wondering what he should be this year, as his classmates been buzzing about their costumes to be.

It's not Halloween, so it's not too easy finding a costume. So I came up with a very simple idea, of dressing him up as:

  • Charlotte's Web, but apparently this is common for girls only, my husband shot it down. Then I thought, what about:
  • Diary of a Whimpy Kid, another one my husband didn't like. Okay then, moving on to:
  • Where's Wally/Waldo, now this is a good idea, too common but so easy to achieve.

We have walking cane from my son's late grandfather, white long shirt, red gorilla tape 🤣🤣🤣🤣, blue jeans should be fine, but none of us has white toque that we could transform to Wally's white and red toque! Darn it.

Then my husband said "What about Zorro".

I was like, heh, was Zorro from a book? I thought he was from a cartoon movie. So we Googled and Zorro was from a NOVEL. Which little kids read novel, I said to him. Although I remember later on, that I think my brother actually had comic books of Zorro.

So Zorro it was. So easy to make his black eye mask. All we needed to find, maybe from Dollarstore, is black hat and black cape, I thought. But then my husband said, no, we'd just use the white cape you got earlier. Whaaaat??? The one for Charlotte' Web idea??? Are you kidding me, I said to him. Zorro is all black. He would be a weird black and white Zorro, d'oh!

But again, it's not Halloween, no capes to be found 🙄

So that idea died 😅

Then I spotted my old school's scarf. Ting ding ding, ding ding. A bright light bulb appeared right above my head💡💡💡💡

Meet Harry Potter

![1524237386304.jpg]

We had everything but the glasses, so that was the only thing we really had to grab from Dollarstore yesterday 😁

1524228640181.jpg

Last night as my husband took off the lenses, my 4 yo shrieked and bombarded his father with repeating question of "Why did you do that, Apu. Why did you break the glasses" 😅. - and oh, yeah, no round frame like HP has at Dollarstore.

1524228658138.jpg

Dollarstore is also stocked with Canada Day goodies (already), and we grabbed a new flag as the one we had at home, the battery long died, last year 😝 - this is for the wand

I wanted to sort of cut and sew the black t-shirt (it's my husband's old t-shirt ) , to shape it more as coat, but my husband said it looks just fine as is.

At first I said we should find a black rain coat, would be perfect, but Dollarstore only had yellow color 🤣

Ah well.

Today happens to be National Look Alike Day, by the way. So naturally, mommy dressed up little brother for a second, to take his picture as well 😂

![1524237252937.jpg]



Pagiiiii,

1524226815892.jpg

Beberapa hari lagi adalah Hari Buku Sedunia, apakah ada perayaan di Indonesia, terutama bagi siswa-siswi sekolahan?

Disini (setidaknya di kota kami) setiap sekolah memperingati HBS dengan mengajak para murid untuk datang kesekolah mengenakan kostum sebagai salah satu tokoh karakter dari buku (lazimnya sih buku cerita/bacaan) yang mereka pilih sendiri.

Disini kalau bukan Halloween, susaaaaaah banget cari kostum. Jadi dari berbagai ide yang kami rembukkan bersama, akhirnya kami pilih Harry Potter

![1524237479766.jpg]

Tau kan? Dari buku dan film yang super terkenal, oleh penulis ternama asal Inggris?

Ala kadarnya sih 🤣 Kaos hitam bapaknya sebagai jaket, sarung leher kebetulan punya yang cocok warnanya, dan tiang bendera mini sebagai tongkat ajaibnya. Jadi deh

Mirip ga, kira2, meski rambut anakku kriwil 😂

Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Yaaa, kids will always remember their old memories. It was poor when teachers prevent students' creativity.
But, luckily he has a great super mommy who understand fully what her son need.
It's so cute, little Harry Potter I'm in love with you 😅

Terimakasih Fitri 😂 habis Susah Mau cari kostum kalau bukan Hari Halloween. Jadinya yah, Kaos hitam bapaknya 😂😂😂😂

Ahahahaha, tapi itu kreatif mba😆, eh mba ga stay di Indonesia ya? Tinggal dimana? Kok ada Halloween nya?

Aku di Kanada 😊

Oo di Canadaa ternyata.
I'm Freezing already hearing that country name. 😆

postingan yang bagus kawan ku

Terimakasih Donald👍

Wah ada hari kembaran juga.. Hello mr. Potter!

Nyaris segala Hari ada 😂

You did a fantastic job, I would have known without reading!! :D

😁 yeah common costume 😁

Hahaaa so cute XD And what do you mean what little kids read novels. Okay I know I've been defective since I was little XD

goatsig

🙌🙌🙌🙌

I don't read unless there's at least one picture of food 😂

So adorable. Great for him @thekitchenfairy. Wonderful costume :)

Thank you! I tried 😂

He looks so cool as a small version of Harry Potter! Great idea! The teacher can't dis this one! What happened in kinder? Did you ride into school one your white horse and defend your son? My son was in the third grade when a teacher told him that a tomato was a veg. He told her no, it was a fruit! He got to write outlines for homework as punishment! I wouldn't let do the lines and his father helped him research online and print out a sheet that proved him right. Then we all went to the school the next day...An apology in front of the class was accepted.

Wow what a stupidity for that one. My 8 yo knows tomato is a fruit, can't believe your son's teacher didn't know that 😨

My husband told me to let it go at that time, but I wrote a message to her on my son's agenda. But I don't remember what her respond was. I just remember that I wasn't allowed to go to her to discuss. My husband is "just let it go" kind of guy 😅

Terimaskasih banyak, 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49