Let me Introduce Myself - Self Taught Wood Artist

in #rusticgreen7 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Courtney! I am the creator of Rustic Green - handcrafted wood decor and I am new to the Steemit community. Up until a couple years ago I had never used a power tool due to fear of cutting off a limb. I conquered my fear when I decided to make wood toy chests for my children. A passion was ignited.

5 mountains.jpg

My wood work skills evolved from making small planter boxes and serving trays into wood wall art. I custom make most of my pieces and also sell my work at two local studios.

IMG_2220.JPG

I work a full time day job and have an amazing husband who has helped me convert our parking garage into a wood shop. I have two young children who keep me busy and inspired. I do all my wood work in the evenings once my children are in bed. It makes for long nights and even longer days. But when you love doing something, you find a way to do it.

15873411_308829052847673_2654832491528105850_n.jpg

I am happy to report I still have all my limbs. I am forever grateful for that because all it takes is one small mistake. I look forward to sharing my work with you.

You can check out all my work at the following:

https://www.facebook.com/RusticGreen/
https://www.instagram.com/Rustic_Green/

Sincerely,

Courtney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56