Fiftyrunstillmay 24/50 : recovery run (RunForSteem)

in #running6 years ago

As I said in one of my previous posts, I finished my 10K training. But I'll still post about my runs, at least until the end of the fiftyrunstillmay challenge.

So I did my 10K run Saturday and I needed some recovery run after that. That's what I did today. Just a simple run with an objective to do between 50' and 60'.

At the end, I did 10.7 km in 52'30" at the 4'54"/km pace. You can see my Strava session below:
Capture d’écran 2018-01-16 à 18.36.12.png
Capture d’écran 2018-01-16 à 18.36.21.png

I don't know if it's a consequence of the 10K run or the new shoes but I had sore calves at the end. In my opinion it's probably the two reasons. Doing a race with new shoes was not a good idea but I didn't have a choice. I'll see how it goes during the next run.

And speaking of the next run, I don't know yet if I do a simple run or an interval training (but which one?). So if you have an idea of what it's best, feel free to share it in the comment section ;)

If you like to run like me, there are few challenges now on Steemit:

Go check them out!

Sort:  

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Love it! But I don't run every day yet ;)

Fantastic!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @romaincrx to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Could you please post a link to strava. I want to see avg hr of your recovery run :)

What do you mean by average hour? But here is my run https://www.strava.com/activities/1359921140

Average heart rate :)

well done! I wish I can run 5 min/km in 148 bpm :D

Ah yeah, I misunderstood ^^ Yes but it's maybe a bit too fast for a recovery run. I need to force myself to run even slower sometimes :)

Well done! I've also learned hard way the lesson "never wear new running shoes on your race". Keep on running!

Yes I know. But I flew away from home for a month and my suitcase was too small for two pair of shoes... And I already did 1150km with the old one so one more month was not optimal either.

It can happen to the best 😇!
At least it was not a full marathon!

Yeah, for a marathon I would have been more careful to prepare all the details I think :)

Well done bud! What's the next event?

Not sure yet. I'll look if there is a good race near my home and train for it I think :)

I personallt would suggest a shorter moderate intensity interval workout to kind of loosen your legs up. I saw your run from the run for steem blog by @jumowa

Thank you for your suggestion :)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thanks you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50