#runeveryday - Through Magpie's Valley And Up Rašica Hill - Original Photos And Video Included [002]

in #running7 years ago

Sunday, July the 2nd 7 AM in the morning. The sun is up in the sky already and it is high time to go for a run.

Today I'll run through the Magpie's Valley towards the village of Rašica and all the way up Rašica hill. I have 12 km of beautiful forest road ahead of me with 300 meters of total vertical climb.

A the summit of the hill there will be this beauty waiting for me to climb all the way to the top:


Magpie's Valley

The valley is about 3 kilometers long. Cows and horses are grazing quietly. I did scare a squirrel though.

The meadows:

The road through the forest:

Up the climb, first glimpse at the village Rašica:

My destination above the village:

From Rašica village to Rašica top

Up we go again:

Neighbour hill of Šmarna gora:

Interestingly how photos tend to flaten otherwise quite steep climbs:

The crossroads. I'll take the road up to not shorten the run.

The mountain hut near the top:

The final meters up the tower and a circle on the top with beautiful panorama. Be sure to watch the video:

Šmarna gora again:

A happy runner:

On the way back I picked some fern leaves to put them into my raised garden bed:


The details

Running in Merell Glove shoes:

The soles of these shoes are so thin that I already have some holes from sharp pebbles:

Going up, 6 km with 340 meters of climb:


Going back, 6 kilometers again:


Excellent


Ps: Read the #runeveryday announcement, please.

PS2: read RUNCOIN announcement by @dragosroua. You will like it :)


The journey so far:

#runeveryday - Let Us Start This Show [001]

Sort:  

Great images!

Congratulations!!!

Thank you very much!

This post received a 88.45% upvote from @lku thanks to @ervin-lemark! For more information, click here!

That's great to hear, thank you.

That's the way a run should be! Beautiful trails with amazing views all the way. This looks like the perfect antidote to a technology-obsessed culture of people staring at cell phones all day.

I've got some nice trails behind my house, but they are IN the woods. Still beautiful, but bugs and obstacles galore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59