#runeveryday - Start Your Running Journey

in #running7 years ago (edited)

We are already in the second half of the year 2017. What better time to start something big and meaningful.

Let start with small running steps. Let's start running. Every day if you wish to.

I wish and I want to. Run every day, that is.



Running every day is ...

Your Journey

Your Destination

You Means

Your Goal

Step by step, sweatdrop by sweatdrop. Build yourself while building your running form and stamina.

Will you join me?


The rules are quite simple:

  1. Run every day
  2. At least two miles

That's it for the rules :)


Bylaws

  1. If you can't run - illness, injury - then walk for a mile.
  2. If you know that it will be hard to squeeze a run into your schedule, you can make two back to back runs around midnight. First stops just before midnight and the second starts just after midnight. Two mile rule applies here as well.

The se are all the bylaws needed.


It is about trust - in yourself

Nobody will check you and call on your actions. You are your sole judge whether you did or didn't run in a day.

Good luck, fellow runners, girls and boys!


Supporters welcome.

Run, walk, swim, exercise. I doesn't have to be every day. Get out and move when you feel like it.

Every step counts!


The final question:

Why?

  1. Because we love to run
    !. Because we can
  2. Because we are alive and want to feel alive

Happy running


PS: use the #runeveryday hash tag to mark your running posts. Thank you!

PS2: read RUNCOIN announcement by @dragosroua. You will like it :)

Sort:  

This post makes me want to start running again! I've been slowly working my way back to working out. Went for a swim today and played some tennis. It's kind of strange but each time I've really dedicated myself to fitness I've had some kind of surgery lol! I actually missed the last two weeks of my last contract as travel nurse and was hospitalized at the place I work at 😯 I hope to break the fitness curse. Thanks for the inspiration!🏃

You will break the curse. In fact, you are already breaking it. Congrats and way to go :)

This is a great idea! For those who can't run two miles, first start out by running even 1/4 of a mile and then walking the rest increase it from there. Gradually increase your time and don't worry about your pace. It will get there! Great initiative ervin!

Thank you for support and great advice.

Yes, everything in moderation. baby steps :)

Walk, run slowly, walk, run, ... In no time you'll notice that your walking sections are shorter and running , hey, longer :)

thats really👌 nice post i upvoted and followed you keep posting dude👍 you can check out my blog upvote if u like 🙂

Hello and thanks a lot. Have a great Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58