A Role Model Steemian; @samiwhyte, The Steemit Propeller, A Community Builder And A Mentor

in #rolemodel7 years ago (edited)

I wanna thank @anomadsoul for this great contest, where outstanding role model steemians will get delegation to help community or project building and also a big thanks to @blocktrades for the delegation to @anomadsoul.

To say I am a role model, I must take a look back to how I joined steemit, how long I have been here, how many I have introduce, how many are still blogging actively and What do I blog about.

Being on steemit for me wasn’t an accident, it was due to a search for a place I can call home and impact my world. A place I can reach out to others and give a little support from my little bank, maybe not money, maybe my bank of knowledge. Steemit offered me that opportunity, a place to make my voice heard, a place to hear and support others, a place to reward others for adding values; this gave birth to the blog @samiwhyte.

Like it’s difficult to keep lips closed when one just discovered a new breakthrough to human existence, I couldn’t stop talking about Steemit. You come around me you just must hear about steemit. This lead to the nick Steemit Propeller (Promoter). Then promoting steemit became an occupation, as I decided to be a full time steemian in October 2017 after school. This decision has paid off as I have personally introduced over 50 people into the steem blockchain. As a Role Model Steemian, I don’t just bring them into steemit, I mentor them, get the into great communities like #promo-steem, #credo, #tkc… I also check on them regularly to see how their blogs are doing a drop necessary feedback when need and those who are inactive I go out to get the back active. @keban introduced me to steemit but became inactive after some time, I got him back active and mentored him and he is doing great now.

Here are some posts to support the above claim;

Introducing @keban to steemit; Bringing The One Who Told Me About Steemit To Steemit Blockchain
The Decision To Make Steemit My Career
Building/Growing a Sustainable Steemit Community Part 1: Mentorship

I have hosted and personally participated in some of steemit promotions, meet ups and awareness campaigns. As a graduate of Mechanical Engineering, I hosted the Engghh, in partnership with Steem Accelerated Hub PortHarcourt. I was actively involved in the two days Steemit Heritage Campaign at Port Harcourt Pleasure Park ( da ). I was also present and participated in steem accelerator hub Port Harcourt opening and other stach meetup, Delta State Christmas Steemit Meetup...

See posts to support the above

Engineering Students Meetup/Celebration At Steem Accelerator Hub(Stach) Port Harcourt
Stach Port Harcourt Steemit Meetup; The Way Forward On The Steemit Blockchain and Beyond
Day One Of Steemit 'Heritage' Campaign at the Port Harcourt Pleasure Park
Day Two(2) Steemit Heritage Campaign held at the Port Harcourt Pleasure Park
Steem Accelerator Hub (STACH) Port Harcourt Ground Opening
Steemit Nigeria Meetup In Delta Was a Success; Creating Awareness and Synergy in Steemit Blockchain

I am a member of several steemit communities both on discord and on whats app and I curate for many as well. I curate for #tkc and #credo, #africa, #bluewave, #promo-steem etc. I am limited in curating these blogs due to low SP and no slider. I believe in interaction on posts, so I curate quality and relevant comments too, but the major limitation has been low SP and no slider to regulate the amount of vote I can give out per time.

My outstanding participation in promoting steemit and bringing newbies into the platform made @starkerz to mention me at Steemfest 2. Thanks to @starkerz and the entire promo-steem community for this @Samiwhyte Live at Steemfest UK; Thanks to @starkerz For this great Honour
.

I also traveled to a State (Cross River State) here in Nigeria to start up a steemit community, I will be relocating there in few week to build and grow this community.
My Steemit Journey To Cross River University Of Technology

What I Will Do If I Get The Delegation

  • With this delegation, I will be able to reward more posts, his is made possible because, more SP gives me more vote worth and a slider which I can use to regulate the amount I give out on upvotes.

  • I will be able to reward relevant interaction on comment session by giving out little upvote on these interactions.The Role Of Commenting On Steemit.

  • As a community builder, with over 50 people personally introduced, I will support posts from these steemians and get back inactive accounts most especially those with quality content but low earnings.

  • With over 20 Engineers on my list, blogging about engineering daily, I will be able to start a community for these local engineers, sign up more student and graduate engineers and curate their posts.

  • With this delegation I will also reward new users from my promotional activities, as I will mentor them and also support their quality contents as well. This delegation will help me build this community in Cross River state and have more people joining the platform.
Sort:  

Gee you deserve a delegation. I've seen your work

Thanks man for the support

You truly brought me active and has mentored me and got many things changed around me for good, thanks @samiwhyte, you deserve this, your selfless service here on steemit is really great

Thanks man, my vision for all is to ensure you they all remain active, beyond you I am working on bringing others back active'
Steem on bro

@samiwhyte you truly deserve a delegation. You've mentored a large number of persons, more than i can count including myself; @njokuoluchukwu . I hope you get the Support you need from @anomadsoul so as to support more Newbies.

I believe I will get the support and I will definitely use it to support more newbies and bring many more into the platform

You introduced me to this platform. You deserve it

Thanks man, I have monitored your progress so far, you are reading doing great on this platform

@samiwhyte
You deserve the delegation
I've seen how you have been working on community grow
You brought me into steemit and also ensure I am active now
You go the extra miles to see we do the right thing and participate in communities.
I know if you get the delegation you will use it to build your community expectially the one you just started in Cross Rivers state.

Yeah, I already have some people signing up from Cross Rivers, the delegation will be used to support them.

@samiwhyte
You are the reason I'm still on steemit
Your support has been awesome, you did not just introduce me to steemit but you've ensure a remain and stay active.
I hope you win this contest and get the delegation because I know you will help others like me to grow in your community.

Yeah, I remember telling you not to quit but to keep bloging even if not everyday but remain on the platform.
With the delegation I beleive I will have more support for you and others

Steemvangelist. Nice one.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You are not two in the steemit community, you are qualified to recieve this deligation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67