$20 Prize pool Rickysphotochallenge - Week 12 - Abstract Photography

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Week 12

It's time for the week 12 challenge and this week I'm going to test your creativity.

How can it help you?

Along with the cash prize I also aim to promote your work in nightly promotion posts directing some traffice towards your blog.

$20 reward pool

There were no donations this week so I'll be completely backing this weeks competition from my own pocket and this week I'm upping my own contribution to $20.

Prizes

1st place - $13 SBD
2nd place - $4 SBD
3rd place - $3 SBD

Donations

If you would like to support this competition and raise the prizes for some excellent photographers please send to me and add that it's a competition donation in the memo.

All donators

@eroche @alexrickard86 @pcste @travelnurse @isacoin

Upvotes and Resteems

I require nothing from you to enter and be in with a chance to win some of the prize pool but if you enjoy this weekly competition and would like to support it upvoting and resteeming will help refill the prize pool and make those prizes bigger.

Week 12 Challenge - Abstract

This week I'm looking for abstract photography, there is no subject per se I'm looking for a creative abstract photo. Abstract photography can mean creating something different and macro shooting it or using an editor to create something original with pieces of photography you have taken. Googling abstract photography for inspiration will help but for those who have never tried this before it will be fun.

My addition

I havent had time to sit down with an editor this week so this is an example photo from pixabay, this is a photo of a leaf edited into a circle to create a dramatic effect.

abstract-1414331_1280.jpg
image from pixabay.com

How to enter

Let's get creative and post your best abstract entries and use the tag #rickysphotochallenge as your main tag and title it Rickysphotochallenge Week 12 entry - Abstract.

Rules

  • All Photographs must be your own!.
  • Entries found to be false or plagiariased or from google or any other website will be flagged and reported to @steemcleaners and will be checked.
  • Entries must be in by 3pm GMT next saturday.
    (Dublin local time.)
  • The main tag must be rickysphotochallenge but can have 4 other tags after it.
  • Title the post Rickysphotochallenge Week 12 Entry - Abstract
  • Editing is advised to create this weeks entry.
  • Tell us a little about how you created your entry.

Good Luck

Good luck to you all and I'm looking forward to some unique entries again this week!.

Congratulations again to last weeks winners!

1st place - @tattoodjay
2nd place - @pentaxke
3rd place - @folkoff

Sort:  

Thank you for the opportunity and super fun contest!
Here is my contest entry.
Cheers!

I had so much fun with the first one, I decided to enter another one.

Here is my 2nd contest entry.

my entry, good luck to everyone :)

You're the most creative in this story .
🍻 All the best to all candidates
Re steem follow and vote for you 👍🏻

Thank you very much!

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rickyjrx! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rickyjrx to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Your leaf looks really awesome. Resteemed

Thanks for hosting the contest! Here's my entry post for this week, along with the process on how I got to the final image!
bananas.png

Excellent subject. Abstract are my favorite topics.
How many entries can be posted in this contest?

As many as you like but restricted to 1 per day

hm, abstract... not my cup of tea... but maybe...😉
(As usual, upped and resteemed... let's make this contest more popular...)

I see you still had a go though haha

haha, can' help it, have to try... think I even have another in mind...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02