Rickysphotochallenge Week 12 entry - Abstract

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry post for week 12 of @rickyjrx's photo challege. This week the theme was "Abstract" so I thought I'd go a little wild with this one and create an abstract image from a simple photograph.

bananas.png

Here's a little explanation on how I got to the final piece:


I went outside and laid down a bunch of ripe bananas on top of a white poster board and snapped a shot on my iPhone.

IMG_1709 2.jpg

Then I uploaded the picture on to photoshop and edited out the background. After that I added the "Knife Palette" Filter onto the image under the "Filter Gallery" Tab.

Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 2.46.40 PM.png

I eventually decided to remove the shadow as well. Then I started to copy each layer and move it around the central point of the image and gradually making each bunch of bananas smaller to create an abstract mandala.


And volia!

If you want to read the rules for the contest or enter in as well, you can find the contest post here.

I hope everyone's week has been going well!!

separador.png

steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

Sort:  

Hehe, i knew it was bananas.. maybe because I am very hungry. Your abstract paint reminds me of the black hole for all bananas :D

I like that, very creative!! :-D

Hahahaha---sweet manipulation!!! My daughter spells her middle name the same as you!!!

Stopping by to give you a head's up on ArtAtSteemfest!!! I hope you'll jump on this opportunity as an artist and a host of a Steemit Art Initiative!

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@everlove/call-for-art-for-steemfest2-exhibition-open-to-individuals-and-steemit-art-initiatives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33