My resolution for 2018: I want to be in the top 10% of Steemit

in #resolution6 years ago (edited)

resolution.jpg

My 2017

capture.png

This year has been a period of big changes in my life. With ups, downs, and luckily the last few months I have enjoyed huge ups!

Finishing my studies allows me to have more free time and mind space

I started it with my mind focused on finishing my college studies so I could graduate and start to gain some independence. For those of you who don’t know, I am from Venezuela, and my country has been in a horrible political and economical shape for quite some time.

So finishing my college was very important for me in case I needed to leave the country fo find a better life, as many other Venezuelans have done this así few years, at an increasing rate each year.

The protests as you can see, were huge!

So my graduation was scheduled to mid year, around July and August, but regrettably around April a massive series of protests started, so big and violent that even my university stopped classes for about 4 months! Delaying our graduation act which is now due to March 2018.

Eventually, these protests were finished (without fixing any of the problems that cause them) and we restarted classes in September. Starting from here, the remaining months were good. Finished my studies, successfully defended my thesis, and then December arrives...

In December @jonsnow1983 told me to join what I believe is a life changing place, and I think you can guess what I am talking about ;)

steemit.jpe

I joined steemit on December 6 and I have been actively “steeming” since then. I believe this project can help me change my life and the life of my family for the better.


Before joining I was scared of 2018, now I am excited for it to arrived!

My resolution for 2018

capture.png

Since this wise user @stackin recommended to be very ambitious with our goals, I will try to be ambitious but to also keep it on a achievable level if I work very hard.

-Being in the top 10% with the highest reputation of users in steemit. 10.jpg

-Learning how to trade cryptos and being successful at it. trade.png

-Creating my own business in my country distributing products (this will depend on what happens at a political level of course) business.jpg

-Actively help other people around my community in understanding and participating on Steemit so they can join us and hopefully, improve their lives. jelp.png

-Getting more fit and workout at least 4-5 times per week (I already started this one and planning to do it in 2018 the whole year) workout.jpg


Image Source
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9



Announcement: Hellywood.com just launched. A voice for Hollywood victims


A day in the future: “buying emotions as Christmas gifts”


America's 1889 “Land Rush” and how it relates with Crypto today.


Neuromarketing and IAs: are we losing control when making our purchases?


Cultural myths and taboos of modern society: "Communism creates egalitarian societies"


When we are blinded by an apparent “perfection”


The legend of the only female “Pope” in history, “Pope” Joan.


The Life Lesson behind the touching story of the first photo ever captured and sent with a cell phone.

final banner.JPG

Sort:  

This is an awesome post man. Kudos. The way you structured and formatted it is amazing. You should make a markdown or html guide, just saying. Good luck in all of your 2018 endeavours.

Thanks! I will probably do a guide about structuring post this way! Cheers :D

You can do anything you want as long as you never give up

Heyy!

Thanks for your encouraging words and support!

2018 to the moon! We are all going to accomplish colossal shit this year. Exciting times are approaching. :D

Is there a way to see who's in the top 10% or something like that?

Supp @guyfawkes4-20 ! This new year is looking very bright indeed!

About that statistic I am not quite sure LOL

I suppose there could be a way but I haven’t look into it yet. 😆

Let’s get there together! I’m not a very competitive person in that I don’t really need to be better than anyone but I like a challenge and I do want to share my ideas and passion with others so more rep, followers and sp can help with that.

You said it bud! Supporting each other’s and sharing our content can help us. Seeing this as a challenge can help us maintain focus and don’t lose concentration

What a great goal to have. I was drawn in by your resolution as I have a similar goal and was curious as to how long you had been active. My husband joined mid December and me a few days after his addition need to be checked on. Lol... I was super impressed to see your following and wallet after only a month in yourself. Congrats on powering up so much. I hope to be in a similar place in a few weeks but I somedays I doubt it's doable and then I stumble onto awesome people like you that give me confidence again. Thank you for sharing and best of luck in 2018.

Heyy!

I have been active since the day I joined, which is December 6 as I mentioned in the post.

I m glad you liked my resolution and best of luck for you too!

Cheers!

Well done for finishing your studies! I am only half way through mine! Good luck with your resolutions :-) remember me when your in the top 10 haha!

Thanks!! I hope you finish yours soon!

Next year I am planning on checking back this article and see how it all went haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16