Tricks for putting images side by side - evolve in posting!

in #redfish7 years ago (edited)

"A redfish in a bowl needs your attention, feed him, love him and help him grow to a minnow"


downloadd967f86e_d0_2fPictures_2fScreenshots_2fScreenshot_2017-08-21-19-05-00.png

ImageCredited

how to put side by side picture

(The following photos that are used is for educational purpose only. But I used them also in redfish monochrome monday challenge submission. And the the purpose for this challenge is to motivate new user to evolve in every posting!)

IMG_20170821_104239.jpg
Medium: 13 mp Camera Smartphone

downloadae194bd.png
Medium: 13mp Camera Smartphone/edited with ImageEditor.apk


Here are the following codes. Visit me at for more basic formatting tips

<div class="pull-left">

![IMG_20170821_104239.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmbHbsqwS3hdNYL7ypAXQcUFCeFdgb9HyyYWs1raReq9or/IMG_20170821_104239.jpg) <sup>Medium: 13 mp Camera Smartphone</sup>

</div>

The above codes are for pulling images to the left, notice the codes that being used. Try it also for yourself and copy it and paste in writing story area and the space in every codes.


And Below are the codes for images pulling to the right.

<div class="pull-right">

![downloadae194bd.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUYszBCqczybpr4nsnk7Eb5FEFwePa6Asps8fzFpgom8P/downloadae194bde_storage_2fsdcard0_2fSHAREit_2fpictures_2fIMG_20170821_104239.png) <sup>Medium: 13mp Camera Smartphone/edited with ImageEditor.apk</sup>

</div>

Just copy the following codes or note them for first time user. Notice that the code was placed before and after the "Image code". Just hit Enter for space. I hope you learn something from this post. Apply it to beautify your post!


How do I center my images?(bunos tricks)

Edited for additional tips

unnamed (2).gif

source

If you write you're posts in Markdown mode, all you have to do is put a<center> before the link for the picture and a </center> after this link. (Once you start typing in markdown mode, the editor button disappears.)
For example: <center>www.something.com/this-is-my-picture</center>

If you write you're posts in Editor mode (which has the MS Word like buttons) than you'll need to click the 'Raw HTML' button at the top right corner of your editor. (Once you start typing in editor mode, you see the markdown button change to Raw HTML.)

And leaving you a message, "New steemit user, don't settle in your comfort zone, stop posting without beautifying your post".

Screenshot_2017-08-19-14-20-45.png

Join the Redfish Daily Challenge here!

join the redfish and challenge yourself: resteem the original challenge post, submit your story, and comment your url post link to recieve sbd token.

REDFISH FRIDAY BLUE

REDFISH SATURDAY WRITING

REDFISH SUNDAY SPORTS/NATURES


Redfish Meme! . .

Redfish should think as a whales by upvoting $0.01 to those who comment in your post! I really did it, you must do it also even you are a redfish! Rather than asking upvotes for your post!


REDFISH CIRCLE

unnamed.png

I am inviting you also to used the #redfish tag and join the circle. Let my 0.01 upvote help your post with tips and advice. I am upvoting redfish tag each post a day


follow @albertvhons for more 📷

RESTEEM IF IT PLEASE YOU!✌


All image below are clickable, come try it

FOLLOW
UPVOTE
RESTEEM
LINKED
PROMOTED
COMMUNITY
TAG
USED

Sort:  

Wonderful article brother ...! Upvoted & Resteemed ,

Well, I hope it will help you to evolve in your posting strategy!

Shall we collaborate? Definitely interested to educate others about Steemit! Was thinking of running my own Steemit Site but I'll be working on another site for the time being. So I'm definitely interested to collaborate

What can I do to help!

Well shall we connect over on Discord?

Ok, im in!

username: steemitguide#6796

very informative article mainly how to center image I m searching this for many times but i have reached my goal . thanks for sharing.. I want to know one more code if u want to answer it will be very helpful to me...may I

I am glad to help! Go on,

thanks sir... please tell me how to fix a steemit sign on heading of any post.you have seen most of the posts headings ending with steemit sign..

When you set your post to 100% power up in receiving potential rewards then a steemit logo will appear at the end of your title! Is that what you mean?

Please explain the benefits of 100% power up.

Well, it will gather more power to upvote, the more steem power, the more influence you can have! The more you can give in every upvotes!

Ok sir thanks for your valuable feedback..Now i understand difference between 100% power up and 50%-50% poer up.thanks for sharing.

‌‌‌सर, अपने हिन्दी में लिखा है। वह बहुत सुन्दर ओर स्वच्छ है। आगे भी ऐसे ही लिखे। धन्यवाद

आपका मतलब क्या है?

sir he wants to say that you have written very neat and clean in Hindi... keep writing in Hindi. thanks...

Ah, ok thanks for that! Google translation don't work smoothly.. 😊

A great post. Thank you for sharing this very amazing science tricks .. success is always for you my friend

Thanks if you like it, i am glad. .

You are welcome, I also like my friend :-)

I kind of am still confused 🙈 but will give it a try to beautify my post. Thank u for posting this article.

You can copy the whole code and paste it in submit story and see the preview result!

I am here to help, come anytime to ask, I am glad to help!

Thank u so much , if I need further assistance will seek ur help .

Thank you @albertvhons! This is platinum and pure synchronicity my friend! I will be honest and say that I have been struggling to accomplish the side by side. For some reason (probably mercury retrograde and/or my lack of experience lol) everytime I tried to do this it messed up the formatting of the rest of my article.. :(

But I am ready to give this another go! Thank you sooooo much!!

Upvoted & Resteemed.

I am also tagging my niece in this comment as I know this will be immensely helpful for her too :)

@karmashine - I think you will appreciate this!!! Love you girl!!!

Wow! I am glad that I did help in this simple way!

Me, too :) You are awesome!!

It will be more nice if you start posting and grow! Keep steeming!

Hi there! I just want to say how grateful I am for coming across your post because it really helped me. I hoped you don't mind my inclusion of your link on my blog. Thank you for this informative and helpful post. GOD BLESS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83