Ulog Diary #13: Learning Something New (No Matter How Small) and Being Grateful

in #ulog6 years ago

DSC_4824-01.jpeg
raw chili pepper

DSC_4836-01.jpeg
ripe chili pepper


These photos of the chili pepper I took at home don't have anything to do with what I will be talking about in this post. These photos are posted for the sole purpose of them being an illustration of my topic.

If you were able to check out my Feeling Like a Failure in Steemit? Then Quit Bitching Around and Read This post, then you would have known that I had trouble uploading side by side photos here in steemit and no matter how many posts I checked and methods I tried, I still wouldn't get it.

But not anymore. Today, I made a breakthrough and finally learned how to post side by side pictures! Thus, the photos above :)

hand-749676_1920.jpg
Pixabay

For you guys, this may not be a big deal but when you spend numerous nights reading blogs on how to do it and then trying it out and then failing and then trying again and failing again, trust me: it is a big deal. I know it was a simple thing and you may say that I'm just stupid for not getting it but I'm just here to tell you about my joy for finally getting it and to share with you (for those who haven't tried yet) how it can be done.

Here is the post by @albertvhons that helped me figure it out. Tricks for Putting Images Side by Side. You might be able to learn a thing or two from this one.

In a nutshell, I am just grateful for finally figuring out how to put images side by side. Aside from that, I'm also glad for all the research I'd done because from there, I came across the post of @luzcypher which made my post mentioned on the first part of this blog, possible. His post was an eye opener and there were a lot about steemit I've learned from there.

Now I better start out on a blog or two to put this new learning of putting up side by side photos into good use :)


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

A huge shoutout to @phantum04 for my wonderful ulog gif below. You can get yours too by checking out this post.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81