Song of the Day - These Dreams by Heart

in #recordpool6 years ago

This has to be one of the most beautiful songs in the 80's. It's by 2 women who call themselves Heart. I really love the lyrics...it's so mysterious...Here check it out...

Spare a little candle
Save some light for me
Figures up ahead
Moving in the trees
White skin in linen
Perfume on my wrist
And the full moon that hangs over
These dreams in the mist

Darkness on the edge
Shadows where I stand
I search for the time
On a watch with no hands
I want to see you clearly
Come closer than this
But all I remember
Are the dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Is it cloak 'n' dagger
Could it be spring or fall
I walk without a cut
Through a stained glass wall
Weaker in my eyesight
The candle in my grip
And words that have no form
Are falling from my lips

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

There's something out there
I can't resist
I need to hide away from the pain
There's something out there
I can't resist

The sweetest song is silence
That I've ever heard
Funny how your feet
In dreams never touch the earth
In a wood full of princes
Freedom is a kiss
But the prince hides his face
From dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Dreams can sometimes get confused with reality, and you can go through life not knowing if you're awake or asleep....Until one day you walk into the stained glass wall and get a cut!! LOL!!

maxresdefault.jpg

Jokes aside...seriously...if you look for the time with a watch that has no hands.......MAKE SURE IT'S A DIGITAL WATCH!!

Seriously I really don't know what this song means maybe someone can enlighten me in the comments. All I know is it's a beautiful song and the lyrics just go so well with the music. Guess you don't need to understand everything to enjoy it...

Hope you like the song as much as I do! Byeeeee!

Sort:  

It's about dreaming of things while asleep that we wish were real in life. True love, the love, the man she wishes to find.

'Funny how your feet
In dreams never touch the earth'

It's surreal. It's fantasy.

'I want to see you clearly
Come closer than this
But all I remember
Are the dreams in the mist'

He only exists within the dream. In the waking world, he can't be found.

'In a wood full of princes
Freedom is a kiss
But the prince hides his face
From dreams in the mist'

She thinks if she could only find him then she would feel happy, free, better, complete, fulfilled.

The song is simply about the heart's search and hope for love.

(And I agree, it's a classic, and a good one.)

wow thanks for sharing that!! Makes a lot of sense now! 👍👍😀😀

You're welcome. Glad I could help. :)

This post has been resteemed and receive 30% upvote from @resteemvote and curation trail. Thank you for using our service @grayarty!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.30% upvote!
I was summoned by @grayarty. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GrayArty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54