Rebus [ENG] #6 - Contest with SBD to winsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rebus8 years ago (edited)

 Guess the answer for this rebus (game rules below).

EDIT: The contest is over and no one guessed the official answer. The solution is explained in detail here. Thanks to everyone who spent some time trying to solve this puzzle!

Game rules:

  • The first person to find the official answer is the winner.
  • The winner receives 50% SBD from this post (or 0.75 SBD if the 50% would be less than that)
  • After 24 hours from the publishing of this post, the game ends and if no one guessed the answer, the prize will be unavailable - you can still guess for fun or click the link that I'll provide to see the answer
  • Resteem this post before its first payout to receive 0.02 SBD - let me know in the comments that you reposted!
  • Good efforts may be rewarded with a special prize
  • Alternative solutions are appreciated and may be rewarded with a special prize, but the official answer is required to become a winner

EDIT - Some clues to help you going:

  1. The official answer doesn't contain any form of the word bubble or soda.
  2. Some knowledge about the International System of Units could help here.
  3. A lot of your answers contain the word "stars", but the official answer comes from another name of this shape - the name that's often used in the context of geometry.

Read my post What is rebus? - examples that won't hurt you (no more) to learn about rebus puzzles and how to solve them.

Good luck and have fun! 👍

Follow me to be sure that you won't miss my next contest!

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

Unfortunately, "VENUS" is not the official answer. I hope you'll try again!

A small clue to help you going:
The official answer doesn't contain any form of the word bubble or soda. 😉

The second clue:
Some knowledge about the International System of Units could help here. 😎

The third clue:
A lot of your answers contain the word "stars", but the official answer comes from another name of this shape - the name that's often used in the context of geometry.

Or 1000 K-Pop Stars

Unfortunately, the official answer doesn't contain any of this words in any form.

5 liter of soda

Unfortunately, "5 liter of soda" is not the official answer. I hope you'll try again!

Two clues have been added in the post and in the comments.

Unfortunately, "K-Pop Star" is not the official answer. I think I follow your thinking here and it makes sense as an alternative approach (the official answer goes in another direction), but I'm not sure, how you got the "K" in your answer. Would you share your way of thinking? 🙂

K = 1000
Pop is another word for soda

This answer is officially recognized as an alternative solution and rewarded with 0.103 SBD (50% of SBD payout).
I hope you'll participate in my new contest:
https://steemit.com/crackthecode/@barcisz/crack-the-code-2-contest-with-sbd-to-win

Start 1000000 bubbles

This answer is officially recognized as an alternative solution and rewarded with 0.103 SBD (50% of SBD payout).
I hope you'll participate in my new contest:
https://steemit.com/crackthecode/@barcisz/crack-the-code-2-contest-with-sbd-to-win

Unfortunately, "Start 1000000 bubbles" is not the official answer. I hope you'll try again!

Two clues have been added in the post and in the comments.

...I almost got it...
(but not quite)

OK, I'm very curious. 😁

Start over 1000000 bubbles! Well bubbles is probably wrong but worth a bash! Sodas maybe

Unfortunately, "Start over 1000000 bubbles!" is not the official answer. The official answer doesn't contain any form of the word bubble or soda. 😝 I hope you'll try again!

Two clues have been added in the post and in the comments.

Unfortunately, "1 kiloliter" is not the official answer. I hope you'll try again!

Unfortunately, "Mariner 2" is not the official answer. I hope you'll try again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85