ARE YOU A RAPPER ON STEEMIT? JOIN THE STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE AND WIN $$

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Asset_2.png

What is the Rap Challenge?

The SteemIT Rap Challenge is a weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform.



We have had much success and have given away over $500 SBD in prizes since we have started this challenge

So if you think you got skills on the M.I.C then join us every Sunday for the Rap Challenge,

IF YOU ARE A HIP HOP ARTIST ON STEEMIT THEN YOU SHOULD BE PARTICIPATING. LET'S ALL GET TOGETHER AND HELP GROW THE HIP-HOP COMMUNITY ON STEEMIT!



CHECK OUT THE PREVIOUS RAP CHALLENGE SUBMISSIONS

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6


JOIN THE WHALESHARES DISCORD CHANNEL

If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

follow.gif

steemitsig.png

Sort:  

@enginewitty should be awarded first place by default :) #justsaying

lolllll he is very good!

I don't understand
Is it rap or hip-hop ?

Anyone know if ytcracker is on steemit?

Sorry new to this platform, where are the rules and other info?

Hey bro, here are the rules. You can also find the rules every Sunday on my blog

  • Upvote & Resteem this post (support good initiatives)
  • Every Sunday, I will post 3 new instrumentals for participants.
  • Download the instrumental and record a video of yourself rapping over it.
    Post your submission on the rap challenge blog submission post on Friday.
  • Upload the video and post it here on SteemIT with the first tag as #rapchallenge
  • Videos no longer than 1 minute long.
  • Raps can be freestyles or written raps.
  • DO NOT alter the instrumental in any way.
  • Video MUST BE SUBMITTED every Friday by 11:59PM (UTC-4:00) (NYC TIME)\

Here is this weeks thread : https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@rondonson/steemit-rap-challenge-week-7-hip-hop-is-alive-rap-and-win-sbd

This is a really cool idea. and great initiative.
I'm the host of the Steemit Open Mic contest and would like to support this. Would you be interested in cross promoting each other's contest?

@luzcypher hey man, of course I would love to cross promote each other. I know about your open mic and I have posted it a couple times. Can I send you a message on discord?

Yes. PM me on Discord.

Im about to get up on this. Much love @rondonson and to @alao for letting me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99