Write a post

in #rant6 years ago

Join for the money, stay for friends/community/nsfw content/money/etc.

As we're still going red almost everywhere, which ones of you and us are still staying with Steem, as the friends and all are still here. Community is the same old as it has been.

I'm real happy my activity on Steemit started to go down already before Steem value dropped, so I can prove I'm lazy on Steemit no matter the Steem/SBD price.

document-3268750_1280.jpg
This is basically what my plan has been about Steemit. Image from Pixabay!

It's the thing that I want this to be fun. I'm being here mostly trying to be creative, but at the moment I can't be as creative as I want to be. I could post some random photos and preetend to be an awesome photographer, but I'm not that. I could bake the same bread over and over again, but that's boring.

I'm glad I'm having the chili growing project now, so I can still have something to post more regularly about. It's really great, especially with the spring coming. It won't matter even if Steem would go to $0.5 or lower, this is something I still want to post about.

If Steem value would drop seriously, maybe people hanging here for money and banging the bots would finally find something else to do. Maybe they'd look for a real job or something like that. It wouldn't maybe be bad at all.

I've written already three posts I can't publish yet, as I'm waiting for something more for them. It feels a bit dumb on one hand, how people are hysterical about being consistent and constantly active, posting SOMETHING but I'm not sure if my creativity would benefit in any way if I tried to push it harder and harder to post more.

paper-3261159_1280.jpg
Still how I imagine Steemit. Image from Pixabay!

I'm not having enough free time so I can't read all the posts I want, I'm slow in replying to comments but I'm glad people are typically completely fine with this. I've been working so much I haven't been able to read posts at work either! I've been chatting in steem chat a lot though, or at least keeping it open on the background.

What I've seen however, is the amount of drama on Steemit, even in the chat. We're so tiny people even if we don't want to be. Fighting with people who disagree with us, getting upset because of them (or because of ourselves?) and making issues seem bigger than they are.

We're getting disappointed in others and ourselves instead of keeping in mind how we are different people. The bad differences shouldn't take away the value of the good qualities in us. If we start disliking people because they have some bad qualities, we'll end up alone.

As maybe some of us are. Being alone is not a bad thing though, at least not always.

sculpture-3257584_1280.jpg
Pixabay!

And I'm not saying we need to keep our mouths shut to avoid drama and making anyone upset. It's better we speak out what we think, at least in most cases. Without speaking out, we will never be understood and that's real loneliness.

I'm glad there are plenty of people struggling with their creativity on Steemit. I'm not alone on this one.

Rant is over now.

Sort:  

@nathen007 wrote a rant-post about the "If you disagree with me, don't express your thoughts / I'm offended by anyone who disagrees with me" authors / generation once. (EDIT: Here! It's a couple of weeks old but it doesn't hurt to read if interested). Haven't seen him post much lately. He still comments on stuff, though. (If you see this, I hope you're doing great!?)

But yeah, I agree with your thoughts. If we don't express our thoughts, even if they're negative towards a post's subject, the comment section (and thus the whole "conversation") would either be a circle-jerking orgy of "yes dear good post great phapography upvote follower" or completely numb and empty. DISAGREEMENT IS SPICE TO A FOOD THAT TASTES OF NOTHING.

Another thing is, don't feel bad about replying to comments in days or even a week past. I get excited when anyone replies to a comment or post of mine even if it's the last day it's active (or how ever long one can comment).

Wow, this is a long comment. I'll just skip reading it and give it an upvote to pretend I'm interacting with you.

(No but I did read it. Don't worry. I'm just trying to make up funny replies in this state of mind)

I'm real happy my activity on Steemit started to go down already before Steem value dropped, so I can prove I'm lazy on Steemit no matter the Steem/SBD price.

This; I already wasn't posting when the value was high. Nobody can accuse me of being quiet because of the price!

Crickets shouldn't be that quiet :)

We should form a community - community of lazy posters. Every once or twice per year we'll create a post which states "I'll write more next time".

I'm real happy my activity on Steemit started to go down already before Steem value dropped, so I can prove I'm lazy on Steemit no matter the Steem/SBD price.

stands behind u in that line

Woo, we are the best a-team!

Ehhhh.... it's more then the money... it's an addiction!

You just need your daily dose of Steem in your veins.

Agreed

Wanna hear my drama? Hahaha. Oh Steemit Steemit Steemit. Oh the constant pursuit of whale upvotes and big SBD prizes... :P

Well of course I do!

I'm just not paying any attention on it, though.

I just like sharing pretty pictures and hopefully help others take pretty pictures. If I earn Steem for it then that is better than getting nothing from Facetagram

Pretty pictures are always awesome <3

Steemit is almost like the ultimate positive reinforcement. I’ve made a point to create an entire battle plan, follow it, just to experiment with and grow my blogging and photographing skills. So yeah, we struggle.

The best thing I've achieved on Steemit is not money. It's how I have improved in different ways as a creator. Steemit is a force driving me to improve. Maybe a bit for the money, but it's still giving me better things than money.

Like sex and drugs.

"If Steem value would drop seriously, maybe people hanging here for money and banging the bots would finally find something else to do."

I actually noticed this a little while ago, but thought I was imagining things. I try to keep track of Steemians I want to comment, but now almost half hadn't posted in the past week. (For a second I was like WOW am I really getting faster at writing comments?)

Even I still can't write every day, but stoked to have written more than I normally post. It is nice and quiet now though <3

This is really nice and quiet. In the good and the bad, some of my favorite authors have gone missing :(

But I think it's fine. I still wouldn't have the time for them.

LOL WOW. Humans are self-serving creatures... I do miss some people, but it now gives me a chance to get to know some Steemians better! :D

struggling with their creativity is an understatement

people hanging here for money and banging the bots would finally find something else to do.

when it jumps back up there be right back at it

if it hits 0.05 I'll be right here with you :)

Creativity with struggles, struggles with creativity.

Yeah man, it's been nice meeting some people on here since I joined. And good chatting with you a bit on steem chat.

I'm in a similar boat with wanting to post more, but with my current work schedule I only have a few days, and trying to force creativity or desire to write doesn't always work. Crypto tanking doesn't help....

We're a bit on a different kind of boat! I'm kind of happy to see how Steem price is falling, so I'm more eager to try and post a bit more - so nobody can think I'm producing content only for the money. Especially when it's not very good content.

Ohhhhh. I just meant crypto tanking has put me in a sour mood at times, and I find it hard to write from there. Sometimes it feels like in order for me to write well(at least what I hope is well enough) the stars have to align just so.

Oh. Well sorry for misunderstanding a bit, but luckily it doesn't matter much :)

Hope you'll find your good mood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40