AngryMan's Off-Niche 'Planetary' RANT...

in #rant6 years ago

Did you know that there are a "CONFIRMED" ten billion, trillion planets in our universe????

Who confirmed this..? Well, I'm so glad you asked. It was some pseudo-intellectual, wannabe genius of academia, with the prodigious title 'Professor of Astrophysics' from some place called a 'University' somewhere in Boston I think...???

The guy stated that "every star in the universe has at least one planet orbiting it" which has now been "CONFIRMED". To me, that is an exciting idea...I'd really like to believe it, cause I like to hear about new stuff'z...but, "confirmed"...??? Come on guy...really? "EVERY star?"

 I saw him being interviewed on a Talk Show by a very wide-eyed, inquisitive, half-buzzed out host who failed to ask any pertinent questions; such as...

"Who determined this to be factual?"

"How was this confirmed?"

"What methods were used in determining this?"

"Where is the evidence?"

"ETC..."

You get the picture; right? 

When I first tuned in to this interview, I was easily pulled into the conversation. My ears perked up in earnest anticipation of what this highly enlightened, card carrying "scientist" was about to fill my eager spongy matter with...I moved to the edge of my chair in earnest, anticipation...waiting...waiting some more...and...waiting...

As a matter of fact, I'm 'STILL' waiting...waiting for something 'more' than what could easily be no more than a wishful 'espousing' of scientific falsehood, by a pea brained, dim-witted, self-proclaimed expert, who is merely a candidate for spreading science fiction lore.

Now, don't get me wrong...I love science, and I love hearing about new discoveries about our universe, but give me something a little 'more' than just your 'credentials' for me to believe what you say is true...(especially something 'that' profound)

What say you, my fair weathered friends...? Am I being a wee bit too hard on the sap or what?

I'm outta here, fer nowz...see ya on the re-bound.

Ciao

Another Fine Rant From the Doubtful Dimensions of a Deminishing Old Brain, by @angryman July 19, 2018 on Steemit

Sort:  

A big head lab coat hot shot making a statement , confirming it could be true and probably is , while a bread and games talk-show-host nods his head in consent , is no prove to me , Thats propaganda ;-) .

If you can survive some of the speakers accents and voices , there is some interesting new stuff and theories to find on the site below .

https://www.youtube.com/user/ThunderboltsProject/featured

Thanks for the link @small1axe ; I'll check it out.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.29% upvote!
I was summoned by @shepz1. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73