Launching My New Steemit Project! Quinn's Quality Content Curation ~(~Q2C2~)~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #q2c27 years ago (edited)

I really LOVE steemit and am committed to its success. 


It's true that I like that I get $$ for posting, but I love Steemit because of the character of many of the users--there are truly many cutting-edge characters here using Steemit that I am proud to be interfacing with.

I think Steemit is IMPORTANT because of the foundation/rules/principles Steemit is built upon. I have been saying it for over a year, and I still think Steemit has the potential to be revolutionary!

I have done many things to improve the economy and community of this platform: posting lots of articles, writing lots of comments, organizing and hosting meet ups, starting a Steemit Fashion Line, and getting friends to join. 

Now I want to activate another way to help improve the Steemit Community. 

I find myself reading LOTS of posts every day. I go to my feed maybe 5 times a day, and scroll all the way down to where I see the last post I remember. As I go, I open a new tab for every article I want to read. Often by the time I visit the feed again, I still have tabs open from one of the many I didn't yet get to checking out!

So every bit of time where I am not actively working on something else, I check out some of those tabs. 

Every day I am finding really valuable posts, posts that many would be benefitted by checking out and probably be grateful they did. 

I know that most people are following more people than they can keep track of, and their feed has even more posts than they can check out. Then on top of that, there are still all those valuable posts or genius creators who you might not even be aware of yet!

So because I spend so much time checking out posts, and because I feel like my standards are pretty high, I wanted to start doing a post where I put a list together of the best posts I have read in the last 24-48 hours depending on how many posts I read in any given day. 

This helps me to pay it forward or give back a little bit more to this awesome community and competent creators, by promoting quality posts and exposing YOU to them. 



These posts will:

  • Bring attention to posts that deserve up votes. 
  • Bring really valuable content to you!
  • Help interweave you, who know me, with others worthy of your attention!
  • It allows me to ‘do something” with all the time I spend reading and commenting on other people's posts. 
  • It also improves the community of Steemit, because it helps refine consensus and get important information spread. 


So what I will do is begin to make a list of the articles I find most valuable every day or couple days depending on how many I find. I will then write a brief intro to the article as to why I feel it's valuable, and then put a link to the article in my post. 

I am not exactly sure yet as to how many I will link in each dose, I will just get a feel for that as I go. Right now it seems like somewhere between 5-10 per issue. Any more than 10 and it's really way too many extra articles to check out in a day for someone, as well as quite a bit for me to be linking and summarizing. 

I am pretty excited about this because I often read posts where I think man only 100 views? Almost EVERYONE needs to actually READ this, not just upvote it. 

So this will be my first edition, and I have written a brief intro with a link to the most important posts I have read in the last 24 hours!

I hope you enjoy this new project and find value in the posts contained within!

Here are my selections for today:


Here is a really great Steemit success story post by @teamsteem!

This guy has been on Steemit for about a year and invested a lot of time not only in making posts but interacting and supporting the greater good of Steemit. In this post, he makes a MAJOR announcement of quitting his job of 10 years to go FULL STEEM AHEAD! He also gives a summary recap of his achievements and highlights of his year on Steemit!

This article is worth reading for 4 reasons:

1. It's always nice to see someone achieve their dream of a better life.

2. It's a great success story for Steemit; the more success stories like this the more people will flock in. 

3. There is some good info in the post about the growing success of the Steemit platform. 

4. He does a cute little celebration dance in front of the camera with a Steemit T-shirt.




Here is a post by a successful and well-known Steemit author @sterlinluxan. He talks about his mistakes, misguided judgments, and greed on his time on Steemit in Confessions Of A Greedy Steemit User.

This article is a valuable read in my eyes for 4 reasons:

1. It's humbling and empowering to see someone write about mistakes, especially someone very successful. 

2. This article is really good for the Steemit platform.

3. It is very well written and makes a lot of points which I am very sure apply to MANY people on Steemit who just don’t have the honor to write about it like he does. 

4. There is a lot to learn about Steemit, yourself and life in general. 

Be sure to check it out


This is one of the best posts I have read in a while by @kyriacos. “Naturally Gay” is not a post for or against homosexuality, it is just a logical and reasonable exploration of the topic. 

 It's really good for 3 reasons: 

1. It addresses a topic that is generally either taboo or very controversial. 

2. It addresses this difficult topic with pure logic and no judgment or emotional bias. 

3. It makes very clear objective points that really cannot be argued except with dogma. 

I hope you check it out, as it's a very sound perspective on this often difficult matter. 



There are few aspects of life more important than water, and the post Proper Hydration: All Water Is Not Equal by @gardenofeden adresses this. Water is fuel for life, including humans. One of the key facets of optimal health is hydration. Most people kinda know this but really have very little clue, let alone achievement, in actual optimal thrival or optimal hydration.

This post is very valuable for 3 reasons: 

1. Almost everyone drinks water yet knows very little about what makes some water “superior for hydration”.

2. Health is very important and hydration is essential; being properly hydrated is one of the easiest and cheapest ways to improve health and even remedy disease. 

3. @gardenofeden is constantly sharing content that improves peoples lives and then uses all proceeds from helping educate to feed, shelter, clothe, and educate more people!

Check it out now!



This is one of my favorite articles I have read lately by @haphazard-hstead, because it's all about natural, sustainable, delicious success! In this article, you get to see how to take very cheap basic vinegar and turn it into expensive balsamic vinegar using free, healthy wild-foraged spruce tree! The vinegar was so good, that he even won a first prize ribbon for it! 

This post is worth reading for 4 reasons:

1. It is very well written, with lots of photos. It makes it look easy!

2. This is a very cheap and sustainable way to make your inexpensive vinegar healthier and more delicious.

3. I feel it's really important to support this type of thing in the ever-increasing industrialized world where everything everyone has or eats is from a store. Let's get back to doing some things ourselves!

4. It's really fun to make things yourself, and this posts inspires that!

Check it out!


I read a lot of great articles in the last 24 hours, but these I felt were very valuable and had something many could walk away with. I am really happy to be able to promote some quality content while also doing something more with all the time I spend reading and commenting on articles. 

My goal is to help make Steemit a better place, and I feel this project supports that goal.
As always, I welcome feedback and appreciate support!


SteemON


Sort:  

This is great, thanks for doing this @quinneaker!

It's not always easy to find high quality content here, the UI isn't the best. So I'm glad you're going to be curating some of the content for us, and share the gems you find.

I especially like success stories of more established Steemians, such as @teamsteem. Although I would have loved it if he had touched more on his struggles along the way. Because a lot of Steemians that are doing well today, have had a long journey of hustling, putting content out and getting hardly any eyeballs on those for a long time, and thus very little rewards. Until they gained momentum.

I think that is a lesson we as minnows can take to heart: it takes hard work, dedication and consistent action to get noticed. But hard work does pay off, eventually.

Hope I'll make into your list one day!

Greetings!
I really appreciate your comment. You are RIGHT it is VERY hard work for most minnows to become dolphins. There are a select few who had inside connections and it was easy with whale votes from the beginning but its not most people.
You really have to look at the big picture and commit to being consistent despite big payouts or not. Especially now with the value of steam so low payouts are even lower than before.
Really good comments are actually the best way to make it in steemit until u have a solid following. Even good articles without a solid following will often get almost nothing. Also be sure to get involved with the minnow and curation projects. They are designed to help people just starting out.
Hope to see you around and hope u make the list one day also!

Hey Quin,

I would never promote my own posts in comments. But we have been going back and forth a bit with our comments.

Perhaps you would like to know a bit more about who you are communicating with?

If you do: I just published my Intro post. It's a special one for me, I really put a lot of thought and effort into it.

The UI does leave a lot to be desired.

yea the ui sucks hahaha

Awesomeness great job my long time friend ! I will definitely check out some of these as soon as I get a chance ! Thanks for all that you do for the community , you are awesome !👍👍👍 Upped and resteemed ! Quality content deserves more views !

I totally agree!
I really appreciate your support. We can make steemit even greater!
We are the power~*~

yes for sure ! Im all about being dedicated and staying positive ! Im about to put up my one year anniversary post !! Hope you can find time to check it out , I added you in my special mentions !! Thanks for all the support over this past year ! Steem on !! 👏👏👏

I hope I see it, let me know when its published. I am following you but can't guarantee I will see it......
Bless~*~

Awesome!
Congrats. Upvoted and commented.

thanks so much , I just replied to your comment as i m just waking up and checking out my replies ! Steem on !👍👍👍

Such a kind, lovely and great person! And what a great way to give something back to the community! Wish I had some more time to check steemit as often. So much great content and beautiful people out here! Soon I'll have some more time ;)

Yes its a big undertaking, but as you said its a great way to help support the Steemit Community as a whole and I am committed to the future success of this platform. It is going to require a very solid core of people who are successful, together on the same page and promoting the revolutionary potential of this platform. Not just some people who are trying to get as much money out of the system as possible. I recommend not only good articles but from proven authors.
I really appreciate your encouragement and support. Means a lot to me.
SteemON!

Oh my- Steemit fashion line?! I was JUST talking about this and other ventures, and posted about it!

I've only been here almost 4 weeks, and have been saying Steemit IS the future. Until yesterday I did not fully know the truth of my words :)

Yes I started a Steemit Fashion line and its the biggest in the world.
Steemit has the potential to be revolutionary and the possibilities are endless!
Check it out if you want!
https://www.peerhub.com/categories/203-fashion

Well, I must confess that somebody needs to do the curating, since the Steemit platform itself does very little to highlight quality posts.

So it might as well be you. Good luck!

I agree, the platform is not good at all at many things. It is up to us dedicated Steemians to make Steemit what we want.
We are the power~*~

Hey @quinneaker, great article and really cool idea! I find myself doing the exact same thing as you, I scroll through my feed and open articles I really want to read in new tabs. I always have like 20 tabs open hahaha. I probably follow most of the stuff you will post anyhow but I will look forward to your daily roundups! It's been so encouraging to see you being active on here again, and at about the same time I did too. I always appreciated your comments and encouragement :) Keep up the good work man!

Hey DK!
Great to connect with you again!
I am super stoked to be back on Steemit even with the price of Steam plunging. I really love this community and have done a lot to help it succeed but want to do more.
I really appreciate your comment and support. I hope you enjoy my daily doses and I hope to get more of your feedback!
SteemON!

love this. your photos are great. wonderful community effort here. inspired

Thanks for the compliments and support!
Means a lot to me and nurturing community support is what I am all about!
Hope to see you around.
SteemON!

Thank you! This is well thought out and extremely useful. I am trying to find my "tribe" on steemit and this can help connect me. Thank you.

Great to hear!
I highly recommend u find and connect with the guy in my post who did the balsamic. I feel it will benefit you.
SteemON!

thank you, I found it interesting and folowed and upvoted

Grateful for your feedback and support!

Upvoted just realized it was past payout just unforunately saw this still support the idea good luck!

Thanks!
I very much appreciate the support. Even if you up vote something past payout its good cause it won't use any of your up vote power and I won't get paid but it will add an up vote to the post.
Also I have 8 of these curation projects posts out that ar newer so you can up vote those if you like ;-)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69