Pimp Your Post Thursday -- Morning Report Video -- Feb. 22nd

in #pypt6 years ago

What a rocking session we had for the morning session. We set a record for length at 3 hours. There was a lot of posts presented, some great conversation and the afterchat. Well, the afterchat almost became the before chat for the evening session.

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemizens to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog. The Pimp Your Post Thursday sessions are broadcast live on the Steem Star Network Radio

From the posts presented, I select the ones I consider to be the top five. If the selection is really tough (and it usually is), I provide for up to three honourable mentions that are included here, but not in the video.

Here are the posts in the video. My comments on the post are in the video:

Tried and trusted methods on how to do Steemit fulltime and make money while doing it. ( Part 1 of 3 )@iamnotageek


Meditation HOW and WHY - everything you need to know - part three@zen-art


The Writers’ Workout #2: Deep POV Exercise@thewritersblock


When Rescue Gets Real@tarc


Funding Education with the Blockchain, Update Post #3: Final Totals for Volume 2!@ethandsmith




**Sometimes it is really hard to decide on just five of those presented so, here is the honourable mentions:

iTALENT CONTEST | "NEW CONTEST" | 100 STEEM mo. Rewards | All Talents | Auditory Arts - Visual Arts - Performing Arts@ivan.atman


Loose Body Parts and How to Keep Them Attached@therosepatch


Stepping Out of My "Comfort Zone"@thekittygirl


Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile


steemit ramble

Sort:  

If you're reading this and you haven't joined a session of PYPT then you are missing out. Trust me on this.
The people over there are friendly, helpful, insightful and just outright awesome.
When PYPT is in session @shadowspub does an amazing job of maintaining order and never once have I ever felt out of place or frowned upon.

Trust me, you'll want to join in every Thursday!
Upvoted

Upvoted and following....I am interested in what you are doing in here.

I agree – it was such an awesome session! I'm still making my way through all the amazing posts everyone shared!

Let's just say – I'm deeply inspired by the diversity represented here on Steemit. From subject matter to location of author, we truly are a global community.

Thanks for all you do miss @shadowspub! It's an incredible service you offer. It really, truly is.

Thanks for the inclusion @shadowspub I'm honorable indeed 😆
how'd you know 😉 see you next next Shadow

Interested in what you are doing here. I plan to "tune in" moving forward. I came by from our Steemit Mastermind group to show some love & support. Upvoted 7 following.

I really must find time to check this out, so many people talk about it - has to be a good thing!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance
rickrollrofl.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46