DIAMONDS in the ROUGH Part 16

in #pulitzer6 years ago

Steemit is teeming with "word of art" buried in hundreds and thousands of other posts, overlooked, unappreciated, ignored. "Diamonds in the rough" digs for those gems and share them with all Steemians for their appreciation, enjoyment and support. This service only covers minnows and red fishes to help them grow, get what they deserve and become the source of inspiration for the next generations of Steemians.

I have upvoted each post included in this list and my hope is that you do the same should you find any or all of them worthy. If not, I hope you were at least entertained.


Brief Background About Myself

I'm not a writer by profession but after Losing my Job few months ago, I found my new passion for writing; and Steemit provided the perfect platform to savor the writer's "flow". I enjoy, appreciate and are uplifted by inspiring stories and well-written posts, especially by words conjured from the heart.

I'm very passionate about Steemit. About its potential to reduce world poverty, promote equality and fair distribution of wealth. About its power to connect, to influence, to make an impact and to cultivate a much better world. I strive to make Steemit a better platform – Better ALTERNATIVES to DOWNVOTING, WE can MAKE Steemit a HEAVEN or HELL ; IMPROVING Steemit's REWARDS Structure - Creation of the REWARDS POOL ; SUGGESTIONS to IMPROVE Steemit - PULITZER PRIZE for Steemians - to be the platform second to none; to be the epitome of the world that the Satoshi Revolution envisions.

Being new to writing, I spend about 3 to 8 hours a day in Steemit, researching and trying to find the perfect story, the right yet elusive words, which often results to procrastination, daydreaming and disappointment. What I found though is that there are many high-quality posts in Steemit that are often overlooked and ignored. And so I decided to spend my "procrastinating time" looking for those "diamonds in the rough" instead. I'm not sure if this is a better way of transcending the writer's block but it makes me smile knowing that I helped fellow Steemians in the very little way that I can.

Here's your list of diamonds in the rough for today after reading through hundreds of posts. How can I read hundreds of posts a day? I spend about 1 hour in the morning, another at noon, still another in the afternoon and at night to peruse through the posts - not religiously but I strive to. I can tell if the post is good (of course we all have different standards of what is "good") by reading the first paragraph. If I don't get hooked by the first, then I read the first sentence of the remaining paragraphs. This I do to find those buried treasures with the least amount of time, as time for me is a matter of survival at this point in my life - LIFE After LOSING My Job and My PURSUIT to FREEING Myself from the MATRIX Part 1:

The following are the DIAMONDS in the ROUGH for today:

Enjoy reading!

We are just starting. As we move forward, we seek to continuously improve. Your valuable feedback, suggestions and comments to improve this service is much appreciated.

Support this initiative by UPVOTING, RESTEEMING, and DELEGATING Steem/SDB.


It would help me search for those diamonds in the rough more efficiently if you add "Pulitzer" as one of your tags. Thanks!

May the Force be with us.

Sort:  

Great article great thoughts Thanks for sharing this
you have great writing skills keep it up

in some post @sandalphon, have discussed about how steemit better, good luck your articles friends, so steemit, so heaven for users.

Thank you very much @sandalphon for the appreciation of my work. I am more motivated with this to work hard and do more quality posts. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85