Winners of the Psychology Writing Contest!

in #psychology7 years ago

I am pleased to announce the winners of the Psychology Writing Contest!

It was a tough battle, with more people than I expected submitting their writing for the contest!

Thank you everyone who submitted a post!

For anyone interested, you can check out their work through the #krnelcontest tag. You will find some interesting content :)

I looked for posts where I valued what was being talked about and how it was said. Everyone will value the posts differently, but this is my contest so I get to pick :P

I added an additional $5 since I picked a few winners ;)

Without further ado, here are the winners, who all receive $6.25 for their posts. They all have their own aspects that I like, and I couldn't decide how to split the winnings :P


Powerful is the Mind

A personal story of battling inner demons to fight for life and make the body repair itself.


Placebo Effect

Learn about how we can fool ourselves with some examples of the Placebo Effect.


Why Are We Oblivious to the Obvious? - Don't Be A Victim of Normalcy Bias!

Are we not thinking things through enough? Maybe we are stuck in the current condition and can't imagine how danger lurks around the corner...


Initiation: an attempted overview, a draft typology

Initiation into various ways of life and knowledge has been a ritual and practice in many cultures. Learn of the various forms of initiation that humans have embarked upon.



I also awarded the SBD Giveaway from the 2500 followers post:


Thanks again everyone! You all did great!

Sort:  

Thank you krnel, this really made my day! I'm truly honored my post was among those chosen as there were so many outstanding entries. This is a great way to encourage and promote quality posts. Thanks for your support!

Yeah, that might be a good way to encourage people to create quality information content, make contests to do it. Thanks and you're welcome ;)

Great articles! I can't believe I actually won something! :D Thank you!

LOL, you're welcome :)

See you at 5000 ;)

THANK you krnel.

This means a lot to me as I am under 50 days with Steemit and initiatives like these keep Minnows like me going!

Kudos to you for being a SUPPORTIVE senior member! THANK YOU!

Great job! Congrats to the winners

Wow, didn't know about this, this is by far the best challenge!

LOL, glad you liked, sorry you missed out :P

Congratulations to the winners! Awesome job! Hopefully, there are more of this in the future.

Thank you! I was really just trying to point out the psychology of evil with my story. That worship is a mode of behavior (Skinner would have loved it, being evil himself). Evil with no goal other than itself is mental illness... Evil with a purpose is a form of worship. Thanks!

Great stuff ! Congrats to the winners :) hope to see more contests from you.

Good post @krnel upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67