Oh God, I can be happy! It's all in my hands! (Featuring New Author @natichi)

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

Today I want to introduce @natichi as a new author. She has been on the platform for quite some time and have written some well received posts.

Portrait of Ned Scott
The blessed Autumn
Her introduce post Hey Steemit this is Nati

Please enjoy her post


Oh God, I can be happy! It's all in my hands!

nati99e1b.jpg

Hi, Steemians! I want to share my motive of writing this portrait. I was drawn to his eyes. They are filled with the ocean of light and energy. And I'm looking at this ocean. Only small rippling waves are reflecting the rays of the Sun. I feel the strength of the inner core of this man. I want to be as independent and free as he is.

I found the photo of this man on the Internet. It was made by Lee Jeffries.  The photo depicts a homeless man. And I was shocked when I found out about it. I thought the homeless were sad and tired of life. I thought they have lost all hope for the happiness in this world. But here he is - so strong and calm.

Honestly, in the childhood, I knew that theoretically I could be the homeless. So I set myself to never give up. I said to myself that I would always struggle to improve my life and to pursue happiness.

But recently I analyzed my life. Surprisingly, despite the fact that I have something to eat and have a roof over my head, I saw that I've already given up and I'm not moving to the happiness. I lost my cornerstones.

Thus I saw myself from the outside - dull and irritated, constantly dissatisfied with the fate and not knowing what I want. This is not the lifestyle I dreamed of.  It became quite obvious that I needed to change. And then I started to do two "magic" exercises.

Magic phrase "I can change everything."

The first thing I started to do - I began to strengthen my faith that I can change everything. As a child I began to dream that the impossible is possible and started to see the images of my ideal lifestyle. Simultaneously I was repeating the phrase "I can change everything."

Surprisingly, after a few minutes of this exercise, I felt strength and inspiration that were coming from inside. 

I call this phrase repetition the first exercise. If you want to use this magic, I recommend you to do this exercise every day. If you're doing this once a month,  there will be no effect.

What can I do to become happy?

When I started to repeat that phrase like a mantra, I gradually became filled with the energy, so the second question was, "What should I do to become happy?" 

I began to ask myself this question. At first it was difficult, because my thoughts were confused. All the statements were not convincing. But the next day finally I've answered this question.

The answer to this question became my plan of action. And, you know, the result was excellent. For example, a year ago I had no energy and was able only to watch movies and to observe my friends in the social network. And after completing these two exercises, I started to paint with oil, to wake up early and to do sports.

I have been doing these exercises from the beginning of 2016, and they are still helping me a lot. Surprisingly, a casual glance at the photo has changed my life. I wish you many wonderful changes!

With love,
NatiChi!

pic4c62b.jpg


Please follow me on my blog @jacor if you enjoy my topics and content.

@jacor features authors to promote a diversity of content and new authors. All STEEM Dollars for these posts go to the featured author.

If you are looking to be featured as an author, please contact me via email - [email protected]


Sort:  

It's unbelievable what the human mind can achieve once you have the power of will.

I saw that I've already given up and I'm not moving to the happiness.

Treat Happiness like a butterfly. If you keep chasing it, it will keep getting away. If you relax it will come and find you.

Yes, it is deep and wise thought. However, I still believe that we should not stay idle ;)
Thank you, @kyriacos!

Absolutely, once you realize that being happy is as simple as you consciously deciding to be happy, you realize being the beauty of happiness and freedom :)
Happiness is in our hands however otherwise it may seem :) Just try to be however difficult it may seem. I wish all of us a happy life :)

Thank you for supporting words, @kakradetome!

you are welcome in the Steem world

Thank you, @achim86! Very nice to be with you, guys! :)

It is all in our own hands. We often find ourselves not living the lives we hoped for. BUT if you change your perspective, not having the life you hoped for is an impetus for growth.

I applaud you for taking control. Don't forget to find joy in the little moments, a sip of coffee, your favourite song. If you can do this constantly throughout day, you will always be happy. :D

Thank you for your meaningful thoughts, @onetree!
Agree, I do often fill with happiness from these small things! ;)
For example, I recently read the book Twilight, and it inspired me to learn calligraphy :)

Welcome to the platform NataChi. Your writing skills as far as I can see will help you go far on here. All the best! Will be watching this space, best of luck!

Thank you for support, @ezzy! :) I appreciate it.

I read a while back where someone distributed 100 cameras to homeless in London. Some of the photos were very moving.

It would be interesting to see! Thanks for your comment, @vegascomic! :)

Is so easy to be happy, all you need to do is to choose it. Choose happiness.

Indeed, when you have a choice - to suffer or to be happy, I choose happiness! ;)
Thank you, @juvyjabian!

Amazing picture ;)
Thank you!

Thank you, @belkins! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40