Daily Psychology - It’s a Lucky Find! #7 (Today's Top 5)

in #psychology8 years ago

Let’s build and promote Psychology community!


Image Credit

As I’m in love with psychology (as I stated earlier) and do check articles under this tag regularly, I’ve decided to start a daily TOP5 of articles related to psychology, which may have get lost in all the stream of new and diverse articles on Steemit. My intention is to promote both the psychology topic and the decent authors who write on the topic, I’m determined to build a solid Psychology Community eventually.

I invite more people who are new to Steemit to engage in psychology and write awesome and incredibly interesting original(!) articles on the topic.

1.Don't follow the leader, Be the Leader
Author: @shneakysquirrel
To be a leader, the one who changes lives of others, who changes the world (hopefully for the better), you need to question the current state of affairs and refrain of having same ideas as anybody else. Be innovative!

2.The hardest question to answer in life. When is enough....enough?
Author: @steemzine
Sometimes we all feel discouragement... Still, someone decides not to give up and continue the work which was started, the others though decide to move on to the next idea and opportunity. It is always very hard to choose which one attitude would be reasonable for a given situation and which one would end in success.

3.The evil of the century: The trigger memory
Author: @skinsug
In order to overcome our deepest fears we need to understand how our memory works and why those fears are so hard to conquer. Knowledge is power enough so to head in the right direction in attempt to improve ourselves.

*Several minutes after I've left a comment that I would be featuring this article it was upvoted by @berniesanders. Thus, it's quite a successful article already, but as I've promised already to feature it - here it is. This could serve as some kind of indicator that I'm offering you good content. Read good content, upvote it, get inspired, write good content, and you're likely to be noticed. :)

4.Live Your Life and Don't Expect A lot
Author: @mohamedmashaal
In our lives we live by lots of different expectations. Not to expect anything at all is barely possible, though if we learn to expect less we may end up living happier lives.

5.How Cancer Taught Me Happiness
Author: @naquoya
This is a very beautiful story, filled with peace, quiet joy, gratitude and ability to appreciate life.

Please, do not forget to like and follow the authors you enjoyed.

*All the articles are google-searched in two languages (English and Russian) before they are included in my TOP5. This is done due to my desire to support and promote original content and to encourage more writers on Steemit to produce high quality content.

Still, I may fail to identify plagiarism. If this happens and you notice it, please, inform me.

*Daily TOP5 is published Mon-Fri, for more details check my post Is a Balanced Life Even Possible?

*If you don’t like being featured in my posts, please, leave a comment and I’ll add you to my log of non-featurable authors.

PREVIOUS TOPS

TOP5#1 TOP5#2 TOP5#3 TOP5#4 TOP5#5 TOP5#6


Image Credit

I just love psychology, so be sure to subscribe for @aleksandraz and read my other articles on this topic.

Thanks! :)

Sort:  

What you just did here, which I love (I notice this is a series you've been doing), is what I just started to do my own version of today:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonanarchist/steemit-eyes-on-the-minnows-episode-1

I'm uplifting minnows, really, anyone new to Steemit or just making very little still that I believe should be highlighted.

I featured YOU!!! :)

Thanks, I've noticed already as I'm following you for some time already. :)
Love your idea and am determined to push my limits and become better and better at least a little each day.
Yes, these are series, and I'm trying to write other articles on psychology topic as well, it's just as the preparation of TOP5 takes very much time. But I think I'm close to master it in a little bit less time finally, so will write some articles I have in mind as well. (sun)

Thank you for featuring my article. This is a great initiative. More inspiring article to read and learn from.

Yes, this is the idea - read, inspire, write!
Wish you great luck! :)

Awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29