Daily Psychology - It’s a Lucky Find! #6 (Today's Top 5)

in #psychology8 years ago

Let’s build and promote Psychology community!


Image Credit

As I’m in love with psychology (as I stated earlier) and do check articles under this tag regularly, I’ve decided to start a daily TOP5 of articles related to psychology, which may have get lost in all the stream of new and diverse articles on Steemit. My intention is to promote both the psychology topic and the decent authors who write on the topic, I’m determined to build a solid Psychology Community eventually.

I invite more people who are new to Steemit to engage in psychology and write awesome and incredibly interesting original(!) articles on the topic.

1.The importance of Resisting Social Influence and How to change the world - Also How to discover your true self

Author: @corina
Being yourself and authentic is not easy at all. Mainstreem is an easy way, but it makes us being easy to control and manipulate. Valuable advice on how to change things.

2.Why is your boss the way he is?
Author: @avid.posavec
Respecting other people always is the thing to do, not only your boss. And trying to truly understand somebody you'll more likely to get to the respecting thing. On top of that article is full of behavioural tips that I believe to be very helpful at your work.

3.How to MOVE ON already! (Avoiding the SUNK COST Fallacy)
Author: @scaredycatguide
The article says that we are driven by two most powerful things: a desire to gain, and a fear to lose. These two things are holding us back in many cases. Learn what actions you can take to improve the situation.

4.Manual Lie Detector
Author: @nessacute
An easy guide how to detect a liar, of course, sometimes it would be wonderful if there would be a similar one which helps when you communicate online... But let it help us in real life at first!

5.Envy as one of the reasons for money problems
Author: @unlonely-soul
Money problems discussed. Some great psychological advise is given, and I feel it is very useful here on Steemit.

Please, do not forget to like and follow the authors you enjoyed.

*All the articles are google-searched in two languages (English and Russian) before they are included in my TOP5. This is done due to my desire to support and promote original content and to encourage more writers on Steemit to produce high quality content.

Still, I may fail to identify plagiarism. If this happens and you notice it, please, inform me.

*Daily TOP5 is published Mon-Fri, for more details check my post Is a Balanced Life Even Possible?

*If you don’t like being featured in my posts, please, leave a comment and I’ll add you to my log of non-featurable authors.

PREVIOUS TOPS

TOP5#1 TOP5#2 TOP5#3 TOP5#4 TOP5#5


Image Credit

I just love psychology, so be sure to subscribe for @aleksandraz and read my other articles on this topic.

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28