Daily Psychology - It’s a Lucky Find! #10 (Today's Top 5)

in #psychology8 years ago

All the SBD will be paid to the authors by means of promotion (details at the bottom)

Let’s build and promote Psychology community!


Pixabay

As I’m in love with psychology (as I stated earlier) and do check articles under this tag regularly, I’ve decided to start a daily TOP5 of articles related to psychology, which may have get lost in all the stream of new and diverse articles on Steemit. My intention is to promote both the psychology topic and the decent authors who write on the topic, I’m determined to build a solid Psychology Community eventually.

I invite more people who are new to Steemit to engage in psychology and write awesome and incredibly interesting original(!) articles on the topic.


Pixabay

Let’s get to our Lucky Finds for today! Check out these posts and follow the authors if you've liked the articles!

1.Self-Ownership: What Role Do Our Emotions Play?
Author: @naquoya
Often we are trapped and become slaves of our emotions. Let's start to be aware of our emotions and reactions, let's own ourselves!

2.101 Thing I wanna Do Before I Die
Author: @politicasan2
A great bucket list of things to do before you die. It's a first part, so most probably we're in to some other great articles by the author. Important thing is that the author wrote not just a list of things but expanded in description and thought sharing about them.

3.How To Deal With A Missed Opportunity, Don't Cry Over Dropped Ice Cream
Author: @funny
This is something to read for some support and motivation during hard times when we feel like we just've missed a super great opportunity! I feel that way sometimes... And you?

4.The Awesome Power of Commitment -- Part 4 -- Background Ideas
Author: @bobrandolph
Several years ago the author joined a seminar the topic of which was commitment. The author wrote three posts reflecting knowledge gained at seminar and this is a fourth post where the author shares some thoughts on the subject.

5.Reinforcing our cognitive biases: telling ourselves what we want to hear
Author: @lanimal
Cognitive biases: how it works in companies, with clients? Can we overcome it? Some great video included.

Please, remember to like and follow the authors you enjoyed.

*All the articles are google-searched in two languages (English and Russian) before they are included in my TOP5. This is done due to my desire to support and promote original content and to encourage more writers on Steemit to produce high quality content.

Still, I may fail to identify plagiarism. If this happens and you notice it, please, inform me.

*Daily TOP5 is published Mon-Fri, for more details check my post Is a Balanced Life Even Possible?

*Please, note that all earned SBD from this article will be divided evenly among the featured authors and the author of this article (me), BUT the SBD will be spent on promotion of the featured articles rather than paid to the authors’ accounts. My part of SBD will be spent on promotion of the next TOP5 post. This takes place when the amount of SDB for each author is at least 0.001 SBD.

*If you don’t like being featured in my posts, please, leave a comment and I’ll add you to my log of non-featurable authors.

PREVIOUS TOPS

TOP5#1 TOP5#2 TOP5#3 TOP5#4 TOP5#5 TOP5#6 TOP5#7 TOP5#8 TOP5#9

I just love psychology, so be sure to subscribe for @aleksandraz and read my other articles on this topic.

Thanks! :)

Sort:  

As currently there's a bug and thus no sense in promoting posts after their first payout I've decided to transfer the pledged rewards to the authors' accounts. This will be changed back to transferring the money for promotion when there is a possibility to promote articles after their first payout.

Thanks for compiling these lists, and for featuring my post!

You're welcome. Great post of yours! :)

Another great list. I appreciate being included, but am loving you finding these other gems as well. Great articles. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28