Bufo Number 2 - The City is so DensesteemCreated with Sketch.

I went into this ceremony still feeling pretty "Kambo-ed"

Yes, I'm turning Kambo into a verb. I was still a bit swollen and feeling like I was still in the process of releasing a lot of things. As this was my second time doing Bufo, I kind of had more of a sense of what to expect, but was still a little anxious as I waited for the Shaman to set up everything he would need for the ceremony. The first time I experienced this medicine, it was in the middle of Nature, on a piece of land near Orillia, ON. This time, it was in the city, and it was definitely a different vibe. The space was great and open, and I could see the CN tower out the window. I was feeling good about experiencing this ceremony in the city this time because I felt like it would potentially help me integrate what I was to learn into my city life more easily.

bufo.jpg

This time, my experience was shorter, closer to 20 minutes, but it was no less powerful. Again, I felt that connection to the whole of everything. Again, I felt that unconditional love.

Where this experience differed was in my intention to start (to heal myself so that I could heal others) and what I learned from it. I saw the magnificence of our complete and whole Consciousness at the "end" of our learning journey. The word that came to mind again was "playground". We have so much creative power and we're just learning how to use it. We are collectively in the process of re-discovering ourselves so that we can appreciate all that we are and all that we can create. I was reminded that it's OK for us to be where we are along the path of this journey and that every moment is just as beautiful as every other moment. I felt the earth pulsing beneath me as I pulsed with it. I felt its vibration, its resonance and became a part of it, emitting the same sound I could hear it making. I was singing with the earth. I was singing with all of creation.

When I came back this time, I could feel the dense-ness of the city. The low vibration of its energy. It made my return back to this dimension much faster than my first experience where I was in nature. I simultaneously wanted to return and didn't want to return. It was so beautiful, seeing all that we are and knowing at my core that I am a part of that magnificence. It's hard to remember that in this dimension. I asked the Shaman how I could strengthen the memory and his response was to follow the feeling. To do the things that I have learned bring me closer to Source, closer to mySelf. I also had to ask him why I've felt so much pain and so much disconnection. His response was "programming". And by that, he meant that we just don't know any better. We had to start somewhere, and as we experience new things and learn, we are able to change our "programming" to programs that suit us better and that allow us to express ourselves and our creative powers more freely. Feeling the denseness of the city reminded me of the work I know I have to do here in raising the consciousness (and thus, the frequency) of the people living here. I was also struck with gratitude and awe thinking about how amazing the city of Toronto is, bringing together so many different cultures and races. This is a very special city and I feel that this is the reason I need to be here for the time being.

I've come to recognize that one of the things that makes me feel that connection to Source is dancing. I love to move and allow my movements to be uninhibited. It had come into my awareness that @jaybird was playing with his band, Rockyard, later that night, and so I jumped at the opportunity to celebrate my new learning and understanding with dance.

So I got myself dolled up with my Kambo dots as an accessory...

copper.jpg

and headed out to dance ecstatically and enjoy my physical form in this dimension. Needless to say, it was an awesome night.

Tonight, I'm headed to an open mic night to play some violin and immerse myself in the music of others. Music is another important conduit for that connection for me and I've been neglecting the musical side of myself lately. I've been getting swept up by all the work that comes along with the business I'm creating. It's nice not being on anyone else's schedule, but the flip side is that I'm just always in that mindset of needing to be progressing the business now. It's been a challenge learning how to let go of that for some breaks without feeling immense guilt about it. It's my intention to start posting more music-related posts on Steemit to hold me accountable to doing that musical work. I've been resisting it for some reason, even though I know that those posts have been very well-received so far. I'm feeling like it's time to really step up to that challenge and expose more of my musical side.

I hope that my recounting of these experiences has been informative, entertaining, and maybe shed some light on questions you may have had about our purpose, journey, and healing as a whole. Please leave a comment if you have any questions or thoughts about what I've shared. I'd love to discuss this further! :)

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @jackieobermeyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jackieobermeyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33