Day 2 Making Steemit Presentations in the different student’s classrooms. Enlightened many students about crypto.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1527080646338.jpg

Today has been a massive Steemit promotion compaign as I addressed a crowd of over 100 students about Steemit and Cryptocurrency. I showed up to the scene this time around well prepared with my white Steemit T-shirt on. As I spoke to them I demonstrated what Steemit is all about with the brief words on it that say:

Blog, Vote, Post Earn. Together with the link www.steemit.com

These noted down the site to check it out in their free time where as some of them checked it out there and then on their smart phones.

These were all gathered together waiting for their lecturer who had over delayed to show up. As usual I had to make a good use of the opportunity to enlighten them about Steemit and crypto which is the future money. The course unit they were going to have was Advanced financial management. What a course unit that is in line with what I was going to share with them! Blockchain technology is a great financial management technology that is driving Cryptocurrency to the moon.

PhotoGrid_1527080419728.jpg

I distributed my Steemit business cards after the different sessions to whoever raised up his or her hand with a desire and interest in joining the platform. These will call me for support and further guidance of to go about the Steemit platform.

I assured these guys about the requirements they needed to participate and these are as follows:

  • A smart phone/laptop/tab or any other smart gadget that can connect to the internet.
  • Their creative brains.
  • Time/ dedication and commitment to the platform.
  • Internet data investment because it’s an online platform.

We are in a digital era. Where everything is running digital. There is an evolution of money happening where transactions are being done online over the internet. These were challenged to hear and learn further about something very new to them and that is “Cryptocurrency”. I informed them that Steemit is built on a steem blockchain where the content created is given value by steem.
Someone even asked me a unique question

Why is steemit termed like that?

I responded to him according to my opinion, Steemit is social media platform that is based on steem crypto which gives value to the good content created by the different authors. Steemit is so because it steems up the good content of creators.

These were BBA students who are finalists who are in their final year and final semester. They were glad to have been enlightened about this amazing platform. You may be like..how did you get such a feedback? I could tell this at the look or expression of their faces as I was sharing with them.

I as well counselled and advised them, through affirming that the level and time they are in now is entirely focused on Education which is a good thing but they as well need to prepare themselves for the real world experience of working for a reward (money) in order to keep up with the pace of this fast moving and very challenging world.

I shared with them about the benefits of Steemit in order for them to visualise/imagine beauty it has in it.

  • First and foremost are; the great rewards for the good content contented.
  • The exposure to the diverse knowledge about cryptocurrency and the enlightenment there in.
  • Live connections with good people in different nations of the world.
  • The enlightenment about the different other aspects of life such as business, life, love, art,

On top of these benefits I supplemented on them through sharing my personal 4months experience I have had on the platform. They were greatly moved on hearing the average total amount that I have managed to fetch ever since I joined. That is about $835 (3mUgx). This figure greatly astonished them where some began asking money from me jokingly.

Am glad the dependency ratio is getting reduced which is one of the major causes of the prevailing poverty rate in Uganda.

Many of these are going to visit the website and will be signing up very soon. Will keep you posted about the newbies that will have successful been approved.

If you missed my other posts. You can check them out below:

Thanks for reading and supporting.

Sort:  

Great post and I really love what you are doing. This has motivated me to work hard on my steemit school I once formed and revive it. I believe the good news about steemit must spread so as to liberate many lives. It has become very difficult to convince newbies especially when you don't have the right tools but what I will say keep up the good work. It will pay off one day. Your post have been selected as one of the winners for @wafrica post of the day and have received 50% upvote boost from @wafrica.curators .keep using #wafrica tag.
.........choosen by @steemgh curator for @wafrica

awesome work blood

Eyour helping many in that.
Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43