Website Launch (Beta) Promo-Steem We Want Your Input & Comments

www.promo-steem.com

Its finally here! We hereby launch the #promo-steem Website. It is currently in Beta phase, with many features still under development, but we felt we had enough valuable info on the site to be of use to steemit promoters around the world.
website launch.png

During the next 2 weeks we would like your comments and ideas so that we can improve the design, with a goal to have it fully functional over the next 10 weeks.

Please see a short over view video for the site in the video below!

We look forward to your comments!

The website address is www.promo-steem.com

Steemon!

Sort:  

Congratulations! www.promo-steem.com looks awesome... wish you all the success with this great marketing initiative.

Thank you. Glad you like it. Hope you will get involved

Definitely... i am planning to promote in Dubai...

I am sorry for the intervention. I liked your great effort to help me advance the society of steemit ahead of us by working and giving to become better than Facebook in the near future.
Greetings to all of you

Yes I would really want to get involve in this development

congrats for the launch :) looking forward to

Thank you and thanks for your continued and overwhelming support for the #Promo-Steem Initiative. I really appreciate it. Stephen

Finally its here guys! been looking forward to this unique App as most of my posts as a new steemian is tagged promo-steem. I'm excited as this will sure help.

Thank you @ndianasimon. We hope it will be well used and bring value to the platform and the people by sharing all of our knowledge.

It looks great

It does.

looking forward for more.... lol

You nailed it once again @promo-steem.. You never fail to deliver! Will be supporting you all the way!

to promo-steem.com this it, another opportunity for the existing and new steemians its a major help appreciate it

I also like it a lot.

Hi @hms818 I live in Dubai too and as I watching that video I was thinking of promoting steemit in Dubai too. Glad to have seen your comment here. I'd like to work with you on this project.

Nice web site to promo steem! As steem price is cheap now! let's buy more!

Finally the great news coincides with the purchase of my new smart phone,now massive Steemit promotion.
I just reveiwed the steemambassadors page and am very happy i already qualify hehehe.

I just need to write the application which will come as soon as you start accepting applications.

I am reviewing the whole website and i can write a very long comment,but let me stop here.

Thanks for the great work legends @starkerz @stephenkendal @anarcotech.

No you are by far the legend @jaraumoses! Brilliant timing on your phone purchase. We look forward to receiving your feedback on the website. All your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you!

May I once again take this opportunity and thank everyone for their tremendous and overwhelming support for the launch of the new #Promo-Steem.com Website.

A great deal of work and effort has been put into this website and I would like to personally thank Matt @Starkerz and Dylan @Anarcotech for their commitment and tireless determination in putting this site together.

There has been a great deal of positive comments which I am grateful for, however, some are left confused as to the purpose of the website.

Despite certain concerns, I can assure you that #Promo-Steem.com will NEVER ask for a subscription.

It has been and will continue to be set up as a free to use portal to assist in the Global Marketing and Promotional Initiative as an extension of the #promo-steem tag.

Currently there has been over 1,000 #Steemit Bloggers that have published blogs under the #promo-steem tag and over 500 of them having repeatedly used the tag to share with us their #Steemit Promotions and #Steemit Promoting Campaigns.

The purpose of #Promo-Steem.com is simply to pool this work in one location and identifying those #Steemit Users that go the extra mile in promoting #Steemit and the #Steem Blockchain.

Stephen

@stephenkendal yourself, @starkerz , and @anarcotech have done a huge effort on creating this website, and planning the start and development, as well as actions for #promo-steem . Congratulations for the achievement! I am sure this will serve huge for the growth of the steemit community and to make it a better place everyday!

I checked the website and it looks great. It is just the first release, and communicates your vision with promo-steem, as well as shows each aspect you are covering with the project. Congratulations!

Regards, @gold84

I have lots of database development, online marketing and analytics experience, so if there's anything I can do to help out, feel free to hit me up and I'll do what I can. I don't have a ton of free time, but I can definitely help out a couple hours a week with optimizing the site for user flows, SEO optimization, setting up/running paid marketing campaigns, etc...

https://steemit.com/@therockman

Thanks @therockman. Really appreciate your offer of support. I think over the next few days we will be figuring out who has the time to help us, and what we need, and then we will be contacting folks. Cheers.

Wow, the website is looking very nice, I love the use of color and the details on the front page, I just registered on the site. This is an amazing work @starkerz @stephenkendal @anarcotech thank you very much for this initiative. Keep it up

Regards @ofishea

i want to need yours?help ? can you help me

please help me sir how can I get this support

So far so good. It's fairly easy to navigate and can't wait for the rest of the functions to work. It kept kicking me out but could just be early glitches. Keep up the good work looking forward to what you have in store for the future!

i want to ned yours help

Maybe I am confused but I don't understand how this will help the steem community?

"Wow it finally here" - what does that mean? who was waiting for it and what for?

Upvote for you @steem-ambassador.

I have checked out the website for good solid 20 minutes and I can say, it's very good so far! Not a lot of functions yet, as they are coming in the future, but I like the whole navigation panel and the upcoming content sounds really great. I've tested it on PC and Smartphone as well. I registered an account to check out how it works. When I log in with my phone, it takes me back to the registration page, I don't know why that happens. But when I kept browsing the site, I noticed that I'm actually logged in. I tried adding profile photo and cover, I didn't run in to any problems while doing that.
When I tried logging in on PC, it didn't redirect me to the register page, so I guess it has something to do with phones.
Also, when I try to enter the chat, I'm no longer logged in and whenever I try to log in, nothing seems to happen. I also try to choose the discord method but nothing happens either.
But overall, I'm excited to see all the content that is there already and I can't wait to see all the features added in the future!

Thanks for that @trendo. Really helpful for bugfixing. It is purely in the whitepaper pre-launch phase for now. Functionality is limited, but coming. And we wanted to know we were heading in the right direction before getting down and doing shit loads of work on it, only to find out the community didnt want it. So this phase is really important to us.

Yeah, definitely heading in the right direction! I know functionality is limited but I wanted to test out everything that's already there :D

and its well appreciated mate. Thanks for doing that.

The idea of providing a beta version of the steemit website is indeed a great one because as seen in the video above by @steem-ambassador the new look comes in handy and has lots of new and helpful features which will play a great role in helping us enjoy our steem experience. Kudos and congratulations fellow steemians

We knew when we started this that we wanted this to be very ambitious. We wanted to phase the rollout so the community could see where we were up to, and get a bit of a team together before we launch the big guns. It's been a bit of a monster project so far, and there's lots to do to get it to where we want it to be, but now we can get the community involved too.

That's great. Totally agreed with you. Monster project, LOL

there was a strong whirlwind

Awesome guys very interesting stuff. I signed up to the site. I am from the UK. I have not been here that long I think I am about 12 days old and I have been creating some promo banners on twitter and sharing a few social media tips actually working on putting together a social media team creating capture pages and email campaigns because what we have here is just simply amazing and I am loving the genuine interaction that we get here super cool and real. I am looking to make this a part of my business to business service targeting restaurants anything artistic and visual in the area of Stoke-on-trent. Could turn into a more entertaining version of online yellow pages but yeah as I get more used to things I would love to see where Ii can get involved. I am also a saxophone player I play alongside DJs freestyle and at wedding so I am going have to promote steemit on my cards in the future so yeah can't wait for the updates. massive job guys well done it helps the whole community in the end so lets get some steemian troopers trained up which I am will be referring to in my next blog shortly. Awesome stuff :)

Wow @clivemartin. What great stuff you are doing for the steem it community already! Have a look at @starkerz blog post with @dan-atstarlite about the steemit @openmic tour. Might be a valuable opportunity for you to get involved?
https://steemit.com/dtube/@starkerz/w7dp9i1k

Yeah I have been looking at the @openmic so I got some extra recording stuff coming to me so I can join in there do a few saxophone jams probably get the keyboard and have a sing. Some very talented people I have spotted. We could create our own x factor version maybe but will be taking the opportunity to meet some fellow musicians. Early days still learning the ropes but exploding with ideas so looking to expose this platform to a ton of people. 2018 is gonna rock big time.!!

Great to meet you @clivemartin. Im here in Huddersfield (centre o't'universe). Starkerz is a brummie and Stephen is a manc...(its not his fault). We are the promo-steem core team, and we are very pleased to have new brits joining our Steem family.

Thank you very much guys. I am really excited about bringing some creativity to the table and you guys are doing such a good job i never realised how huge this was behind the scenes so looking forward to contributing what I can. The potential is massive and the general vibe is quite fun here. Never really saw myself as a blogger but working on it. Not been to huddersfield I believe its a big university city. Im right slap bang in the middle of Birmingham and Manchester. Have to admit got a soft spot for manchester lived across from the palace theatre and oxford train station for a few years so could be linking up with stephen some time soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07