Sort:  

ooooh Thank you a lot for this !!! Im so lucky to be one of the 5 for a day. I am a very ambitious women in Tech, I encourage more girls to get into the STEM fields (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics). I also invest and teach people about cryptocurrencies. Welcome everyone to my blog, to check on my latest adventures, and also my experience with the competition I am organizing for the young girls.

Thank you for coming over and sharing a bit about yourself rachabella! Your ambition in the field of STEM is noble! Make sure you check out the tag #steemstem for a bunch of like minded people in the Science and Tech world!

Glad to have you aboard!

Great tips ^^thank you for letting me know ^^
#steemstem yaaaaaaaay

Really like this format even though it only just came up on my feed today (it gets a bit cluttered). Great way to promote new member and help expand different circles and networks in our platform. Please keep it going!

Thanks Plushzilla! I know what you mean about cluttered feeds. I skim through probably 90% of my feed without actually opening any articles. It can be tough, you follow people for a reason, but then half their posts are stuff you aren't interested in. Just when you are about to unfollow they pop you with exactly the kind of content you followed them for in the first place. hahaha

I hope my posts don't fall through the cracks :D I actually even stopped looking at the thumbnails and even the heading because I feel like you get to a stage where you are just writing to get attention and not writing what you really want. This is why I think what you are doing promoting people is great because at least it is new content from different people :)

Well, this, my friend, is an excellent compromise!
There have been a couple of newbies that never posted again after their introduction, so this way hopefully keeps everyone engaged and interested!

I really like this new format, especially if it keeps the good times coming. 10/10 would welcomenewbies again.

It was a lot easier to put the post together last night, so this might be something I can work with. If not every single day, at least more days than not.

We'll keep pushing until we break. hahaha

Hahaha, no one wants a broken purple monster.

If you ever want me to take on a day or two a week please let me know... happy to help with this initiative because it is great.

Hello @mikepm74,

What a wonderful set of new faces joining us here in the community. I can't wait to check them out.

You have done another good post with the five newcomers. I like this new form...

By the way, when I post the next chapter of Good Nurse, Bad Nurse, I should let you know because you're very busy curating and welcoming everyone. So I thought I'd just drop by and tell you. I hope you enjoy it.

https://steemit.com/story/@mayliberty/good-nurse-bad-nurse-chapter-2-have-mercy-original-story

Hey May! It is on my reading list. ;-)

Ok, great to see.

I know you are busy curating everyone. I am just learning to steem and integrate with the community. I'll be taking your advice and soon I shall be joining the Writer's Block. Steem on @mikepm74

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Thanks a lot....seeing my picture on your blog today tells me that there is lots of love in this community and this means a lot to me.... Thanks once again for the mention

This post has received a 7.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikepm74. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38