GOOD NURSE. BAD NURSE - Chapter 2: Have Mercy... (Original Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)


GOOD NURSE. BAD NURSE
CH 2.



Head Nurse Storm came rushing forward, her long, bony finger pointed shakily at the young nurse.
She was angry, tired and fed up... nobody took this job seriously like she did!

In her days... coming to work so late, meant instantly getting sacked.
Whoever came late, was dismissed immediately... but now, because of the inconvenient, current shortage of nurses… she had to turn a blind eye.

Which she found very hard to take... like today.
This young lady would know her mind for sure... for keeping her waiting for one and a half hours!

Nobody disrespects her…

Annabelle saw her coming and moved back.
She started to explain and apologize as quickly as she could, feeling very embarrassed again.

Unaware​ of what was happening​ behind her back...

Everybody was watching them in the long corridor.
Some were shocked and some quietly whispered to each other, nurses and patients alike!

She kept on talking trying to calm the older nurse down, then suddenly, a loud bell, like an
alarm sounded off in the distance... stopping them both in their tracks.

A middle-aged​ nurse rushed forward toward them, standing in the middle of them.
She whispers​ quickly into Nurse Storm’s ear, taking her aside.

Nurse Storm listens​... then leaves without a word!

The loud alarm noise stopped, and all went quiet...

Annabelle could not believe it, that she was saved by the bell

She looked around her puzzled...
What was that all about?​ she thought​ confused, and where did that alarm come​ from?!
She watched as Nurse Storm walked away, then Annabelle turned toward the middle-aged
nurse before her!

The nurse sensed her anxiety and smiled gently at her, "Welcome, I am Nurse Smith... I heard
your explanation and your apology, so we do accept it... but please do not come so late like
this again, ok?"
She touched her on the shoulder and said slowly, “Please relax down… we have a lot of work
to do here"

Annabelle body began to relax, the heavy, thick tension was gone, and she felt so relieved to meet and speak
to a friendly person at last. It was her first day, but she was fed up already…

“I am so sorry, this will never happen again…that was the last time, I promise Nurse Smith.”

Annabelle smiled at the older nurse, she liked her…

Nurse Smith smiled back at her thinking, Wow, their first encounter was not so bad. In fact, Nurse Storm wasn’t even at her worst today… She’s a lucky girl!

“Oh… may I ask… What was that noise all about?,” Annabelle asked politely.
“Oh, that was our alarm bell. We use it here ​when we have an emergency like now…
We have only less than 10 minutes to prepare for them so it keeps us on our toes…”

“Do all hospitals have this alarm?”

“No… I don’t think so… It was an idea from Nurse Storm to make us work much faster…
all part of her discipline plan here… Please, go down now, and change time is going, we need
you back up​ here as quick as possible,” the nurse said firmly.

“Ok…” Annabelle said rushing to go down. She turned back suddenly asking, “Oh… and what
about Nurse Storm?

Nurse Smith winked at her, grinning across her face, “Don’t worry about her now.
We will keep her busy for one or two hours… until you have settled down…
so be on your way…”

So on my first day, for the first few hours, they had saved me from the treacherous Nurse Storm.
But the two hours went as quickly as they had came, and I knew I was at her mercy again…

Time to face the music and deal with the consequences awaiting me…


End Of Chapter 2



Thank you for your time... and for reading my post.

Embrace Your Peace &

@mayliberty​...
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Next Post coming soon

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thank you @jout

You got a 0.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Thanks for sending me the link. Looking forward to the next one.

Thanks, @girlbeforemirror... for the nice feedback.
Yes, I'm just trying to integrate and join ​the Community, reading and leaving comments.
I learning to Steem haha, Thanks again for your time, I appreciate

Wonderful chapter my friend, I hope Nurse Storm takes it easy on her. She seems quite wicked!

Cheers, She is the bad nurse... she is wicked LOL

I really like this story, it is very exciting. Behind the
scenes in a hospital... this is drama. I like your style of writing so I have re-steemed it...
Writing is a good hobby 🤓✅

Thanks for the nice support @moonleesteem, we newcomers appreciate it.
Yes, writing is a good hobby, my favorite hobby.
I was just so glad to find some time, to finish and post it!

Love that picture from Over the Cocko's nest! That along with the description gave me the perfect vision of her. Really enjoyed chapter 2! Have a feeling nurse Storm is coming back though...she wont go away that easy. Let me know the next chapter!

Hi, @diezeldiddy Thanks for your feedback... I am glad you enjoy it. It took some time to write.
Yes, that image of Nurse Storm is perfect, I did not know it was from the film "Over the Cocko's
nest". Now I must see it haha.
I will follow you too... ok I will let you know when Chapter 3 come, maybe on Tuesday, I plan to
post two stories a week, from next week but we will see.
Steem On my friend

The story is good. I am looking forward to the next instalment. 100% upvote!

Hello, @cecicastor yes... I finally posted Chapter 2...
Thank for the upvote and I am great you like it.
See you again in your next post, I love steeming now!

Finally after a long time. Great chapter once again. :)

Hi @firepower, I just saw your comment now. Thank you for your feedback, I know you are very busy...
Take care and I wish you and your family happy holidays and a happy Christmas 🎄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48