#promo-steem PROMOTIONAL LOAN PITCH

in #promo-steem7 years ago

IMG_20170816_100905.jpg

Sequel to the great opportunity offered by promo-steem team, especially with the great leadership of @starkerz and @stephenkendal, I love to be part of this great move. Nigeria need to be covered by Steemit. But before I bring details of my strategy, let me give an introduction of myself.

IMG_20170816_101100.jpg

My name is Asian George Udoh from southern Nigeria. I'm a chemist from university of Uyo, Nigeria. I joined Steemit on 3rd July 2017 and having seen the potential of this platform, I have not only become committed, but also have the passion to raising a committed team here in Nigeria.

IMG_20170817_112509.jpg

My Strategy

My strategy is to reach out to young guys here, especially students and corps members. I have a concrete plan to visit different colleges and introduce Steemit to them. Our beautiful banner is ready and I have started going out already. The two places I and my team visited, where we created awareness on Steemit are covered here:

1.https://steemit.com/steemit/@greatness96/launching-steemit-nigeria-team-a-day-out-for-fun-and-awareness

2.https://steemit.com/steemit/@greatness96/steemit-day-out-a-time-with-corps-members-in-oyigbo

Apart from the awareness, I gave a comprehensive lecture on Steemit to corps members and even registered some of the guys, though the pictures of registration was not taken because I got too busy. The people registered will be mentioned in future when their Steemit accounts are approved.

Future Additions.

I have already made enquiries on the production of 20 Steemit t-shirts, fliers and Steemit business cards. The break down is as follows:

  • 20 t-shirts estimated at 2500 naira each(total=50,000 naira)
  • 500 copies of fliers at 200 naira
  • 500 copies of business cards at 7500 naira.
  • Transportation fees to visit schools, estimated at 200, 000( to cover about 36 universities in the 36 States of Nigeria).
    Overall total estimate is 259,500 naira.

I strongly believe that with your support, we can cover every part of Nigeria between now and December, 2017. Ready to work with me are @leghiano and @collinsu.

Thanks for your support.

Sort:  

I too am thinking of using this idea from promo-steem. They have come up with a good idea of spreading the word of Steemit. I already have brought a few friends here...hipw others will too.

It's worthy ideal. Steemit is a beautiful platform that can accommodate everyone.

Great Pitch.

Can I just clarify that you are looking to borrow.

20 t-shirts estimated at total 50,000 naira = $140USD.
500 copies of fliers at 2000 naira = $6USD.
500 copies of business cards at 7500 naira = $20USD.
Transportation fees to visit schools, estimated at 200, 000 = $550USD
Overall total estimate is 259,500 naira = $716USD

Approx 600STEEM

Stephen

Yes, I understand. I believe with increased support in terms of upvotes, it's possible to make it. Besides, I didin't include hotel fees for the different locations we are visiting. Nigeria is a large country with 36 states. But I believe I can do it. Thanks for bringing it to my notice @stephenkendal.

Great to see this initial pitch!! Much appreciate your work here! Will get back to you soon! Keep it up and STEEMON!

@greatness96, unfortunately we cannot accept this pitch as it is far far above our budget for providing a micro loan, however we suggest to scale back a bit. Looking at your major costs these are T-shirts and transportation costs. May we suggest resubmitting your pitch with a smaller scale event, with fewer T-shirts and fewer visits. (We like the idea of starting small and building from there).

Okay, thanks @starkerz. I actually thought towards that direction. I don't like borrowing. Maybe we should use my post to generate little money per time and fund the projecg bit by bit. Sorry I didn't see your reply on time. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61