💥He's here! 💥Welcome @bennettitalia!💥

in #promo-steem6 years ago

@bennettitalia.png

Greetings, Steemland!

Just over a week ago I made a little post talking about our (@chrisroberts and I) adventures of promoting Steemit to our local community. Though old, you can see that post HERE.

Because of the holidays, they all assumed a slow start. Understandable. 😀

Bennett was most excited, so I went ahead and sponsored him by delegating some of my Steem and Steem Power to his new account. This allowed his account to become INSTANTLY active.

Really. 😎

Are you bringing new folks in and want to expedite the process? Use Steeminvite.com. It was created by @pharesim. Give him a follow, if you're not already.

Back to Bennett😀

He was so excited to get started (and impress you😍) he finally (lol! It's not been that long.) did an introduceyourself post.

You can find that HERE along with the obligatory photo of him and his name (which I stole and put in my cover image...).

To be completely honest, his first real post is his second post. He's been working on this the last week and it is finally ready for your eyes!

Go ahead. Sneak a peak.

He's very excited to become a part of the OpenMic community, as well as any writers that will take him. 😂

Check out this crazy cat below, singing about Vampires!
STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 65 - In the Vampyre's Garden by @bennettitalia (original song)

I'd drop the video here, but would absolutely LOVE it if you could pop over to his post and show him some love. I've told him we're a supportive community of givers... Don't make me a liar now! LOL! 🤣

For realz, I love you guys. Thanks for everything!


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

thank you so much for this awesome introduction Carrie! 😃

You're so welcome!

We'll get together again asap and I can show some more handy-dandy tools that will help you along the way. 😍

Will go check him out! I have just sent my second steeminvite to my favorite local musician, hopefully he will be here soon!
And look teacher, I been studyin'!

Wha?!?!

Well, look at that.

You HAVE been.

You are my emoji muse... LOL!

Hi @carrieallen! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @fishyculture :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I am gifting 5 steemians who are special to me a little tip! today. Thanks for being awesome! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!


You mean?! Just for being me?

That's something I do so easily!

Thank you! 😍

Glad your able to do some recruiting, you must be more persuasive than me... lol.

That's pretty true. For SOME reason (probably cause Steemit IS so awesome), it comes off as us trying to sell something... when I find it closer to the outlook of a Christian. If they KNOW something is so good, they just gotta share the word. 😉

yeh I keep thinking of people I want to invite... but so far it's hard to convince them!

Some people don't ever want to change or grow. And that's totally okay... for a while. 😉

I've got some pretty good ideas tho... been talking it up to people and definitely have got some very talented creatives interested . I may start by inviting people over here to check out what I'm doing, then passing them on to you and Chris if they're still interested, kind of a weeding out process.

I suppose I would suggest to just talk about it when they ask what you're up to. And somehow, try to hold your initial excitement back.

For whatever reason, folks (around here) are a touch turned off by excitement. Again, back to that selling something to you idea.

Talk about it, yes. But let THEM ask YOU for more info. Eventually, when they see you being successful, they'll become more interested and want a little taste. 😉

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84