♨️Steemin' the Community♨️

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Promo-Steem!!!.png

Greetings, Steemians!


Very recently, the hubs @chrisroberts and I starting mildly reaching out to others about Steemit. Though we've been SUPER excited and are definitely ALL-IN, we just didn't feel we were able to explain the platform and how it works efficiantly enough to NOT frighten people away.😳

After almost 4 months, we're feeling quite a bit better on all fronts.

Okay... maybe not genius...

Last week (and most weeks) I posted something about Steemit on Facebook. As far as I can tell, most all things connected to Steemit are shadow banned. 😕 Much to my surprise someone liked my comment and sent me a private message inquiring.

A couple of days later @bennettitalia came over and @chrisroberts and I gave him the run down. Two hours in he was so excited I started his account instantly with steeminvite.com. It allows you to sponsor folks so they don't have to wait for the approval period.

Bennett will be sharing his musical majestry soon. Give him a follow and anticipate his awesomeness.😍

Within a few hours of leaving our house, Bennett had found a several others that were interested. Another meeting was set up. This time three lovely ladies joined us at our dining room table.

I'll be introducing them as the sign up. They were all very interested and left with plenty of questions. With the holiday season in full swing, they assumed they wouldn't be able to get going for a couple of weeks. I'll keep ya posted on them. 😀

I'm pretty excited to finally be able to promote Steemit and offer this platform to folks that would truly appreciate it and use it ethically.


Last night I had a little fundraiser for the non-profit I work for and was able to get several more hooks. Here's Peter. He's pretty awesome. I've practically convinced him to join us. He's getting ready to hand out song books for our Christmas Sing-A-Long (which was SUPER fun!).

No doubt we'll be hosting new folks regularly and showing the magic that is the Steemit blockchain.

Look! It's me spreading the love!

Have you talked to someone about Steemit lately? How'd it go? What were your key points?

Also... It's practically Christmas!! What are your plans?


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, from Pixabay, are Free use or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

What a great initiative @carrieallen. I think spreading the word about steemit is a great thing. I'm about to share my video about steemit to my Facebook friends and family for the first time. I'm sure they will have a heaps of questions. Do you have any resources you point new people too?

Right now I make sure they are connected to ME in some way. I'm pretty reachable. I use Discord (as I've found Steemit.chat to be terryfying😱 .

My markdown tutorial is GREAT for beginners (though a few months old).

I also ask what they think they will be blogging about and attempt to connect them with that community.

For example, Bennett will be sharing mostly music related posts, so I'll get him in with the Open Mic crew, who are SUPER helpful and supportive.

One of the other ladies seemed her focus will be words, so I'll get her in with The Writer's Block or the Isle of Write.

I really think that the COMMUNITIES that are forming/have formed on Steemit are the way to go.

I have also compiled a HUGE list of helpful Steemit related sites that I give to them.... I suppose I should make a post with those for easier sharing...🤔

I'm pretty new to introducing people, but DO feel I have ACCESS to all the answers, even if I don't know them yet. 😀

Wow that is extensive! I think a compiled post for new members would be perfect. Also if you know if any community surrounding dtube I would be interested. Thanks for putting in so much time and dedication. It's greatly appreciated!

Sadly, where I'm located (middle of nowhere mountains), my internet isn't able to do anything on Dtube... yet.

However, I AM currently working on my entry for the contest below:
My 2017: Just a normal day - CONTEST: 250 Steem in Prizes!

It's a contest SPECIFICALLY for Dtube, so you may find more folks there to interact with.

The guy running it is allowing me to enter with it uploaded to Youtube. When I'm done, I'll attempt Dtube again, but am happy he's letting me have a back up plan.

I'm sorry I don't know more about that specifically, yet. But go check out the contest!

Wow thanks for the tip! Hopefully you get better internet soon!

LOL! We just spent an evening talking with a dear friend, and when she left we felt like Amway salespeople... Thanks for the tip about steeminvite, did not know about that!

Lol! We totally get it! People are so ready to be had, even by friends and loved ones, it's nearly impossible to even talk! Ironically, those SAME people's brains are broken watching CNN. LOL! 😜

The steeminvite is awesome! I know the dev's name starts with a P... but can't find it anywhere or I would have tagged him. Unfortunately, he chose NOT to put his name on his site for easy reference. 😞

You delegate 0.200 STEEM and 29 STEEM POWER from your supply to start your friend, or second account... You have the ability to take it back whenever or leave it for life. 😍

OMG that IS awesome! We have a room mate, our hippie in the attic and if you do not have a hippie in the attic you are missing out... She got an account set up on a little notebook, but then it crashed and when she tried to get on with her new computer, she could not. She tried to reset it but it would not let her because her phone number was still affiliated with an account. She is pretending it is no big deal, but I know she has sort of wanted to be able to play along. I know what I am getting my attic hippie for Christmas!

Lol!

An attic hippie?

We've found that we MUCH prefer guests to roommates. 😎

Oh, no doubt, but Universe gave u s an attic hippie. What were we supposed to do, send her back?
It is a long story I keep saying I am going to write one day... We bought land, lived down the road as we began putting in infrastructure. We are into permaculture and as much as we loved our land, it was hard not to lust after that gorgeous south slope across the street...
We made firends with our neighbors, and the friendshihp grew stronger and stronger. Eventually, the woman who owned that lovely slope sat us down. She is older than us by about 10 years, she lost both her children and her siblings and has no one left in this world, save some on again / off again meth addicted nieces and nephews. She wanted us to have her land. SO we have a "life estate" here, and it has been a LOT like adding another wife to the marriage... lol! But we are all older and relatively mature, the "sexual tension" was not part of the learning curve at least!
She is an old Mennonite. She can do it all - raise it, kill it, can it, cook it, make it tap dance... It was not really easy but it was what felt "right" and time has rewarded us all for making the effort to become a team.

Write it! This sounds like a huge blessing and a great life twist from the Universe! What a cool life you live!

Thanks for the encouragement, I will try to get it done rather than just think about it. And yes, my life is quite the adventure, Universe knows I hate to get bored!

Yes! We want to write a series of spanish 'getting started' articles, because we keep answering the same questions over and over!

Along with @ecoinstante, we brought @kit.andres onboard, and he's now a manager on Utopian.io! We also have brought on @arangoaqet and are working even more friends!

Have you seen @snook? Thats my mom! I truly believe there is a place on steemit for everyone! This place is awesome and I try to tell everybody - we are hacking the market system and creating value (out of digital thin air!) for art, creativity and being nice people!

Get on this platform people!

Awesome work in sharing Steem! Each one reach one...

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Great post! :)

Cool to see your getting new people onboard, I have had three colleagues join in the last week, But i didnt know about the steeminvite page to speed things up I have just added it to my bookmarks

Yes! The SteemInvite works great! It's INSTANT. I've heard that wait times are pretty long for new members right now, so if you HAVE the extra STEEM (0.2) and STEEM POWER (29) to give... might as well get the party started. 😍

Ok cool I will for sure check it out

Fantastic work you guys are doing
Happy holidays ! :)

Nothing really, compared to you! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67169.01
ETH 3130.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82