Hello Steemit!

I'm SO excited to begin participating in this innovative community. Cryptocurrency for content is such a brilliantly subversive idea... I'm excited to see how it works, and to add my own voice to the mix. I can't wait to fire up my spaceship and explore the Steemit universe!

Me? I like to write songs. (And draw, paint, and write poetry, but songs first and foremost). It's definitely an addiction. I can't stop, and I don't want to. I can't count the number of times in my life that I've stayed up until 4 or 5 or 6 AM, in spite of work or school or whatever was going to happen the next day, with a pen, a notebook, and a guitar, lightly brushing the strings and singing under my breath so as not to wake anyone, or spent the better part of a day surreptitiously jotting down lyrics on whatever I could find at work when no one was looking, or humming one fragment of melody over and over again under my breath so that I would remember it and be able to write something with it when I got home.

I've needed to find a way to share this with the rest of the world. I'd been researching various platforms and approaches to sharing my music on the internet when some friends told me about Steemit, and it sounded perfect. There are the obvious cryptocurrency incentives for a creative like me, who makes things all the time but has never been quite sure what to do with them. And then there is the inescapable fact that I'm an unconventional person who would prefer to be part of breaking established molds in favor of something better, rather than passively enabling the status quo. I'm looking forward to participating here on Steemit, to sharing my music, art, and writing, and to experiencing what all of you denizens of the Steemit universe are up to!

Photo on 12-21-17 at 10.28 PM #2.jpg

Sort:  

Benvenuto!

Grazie mille! :)


You're in!

I'm excited to see your first Open Mic!
Tomorrow I'll do a post about ya and link your posts.

Excellent pic, by the way. 😎

Congratulations @bennettitalia, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to steemit @bennettitalia, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you! Definitely glad to be here :)

Welcome to the community bro you will enjoy it just steem on and stay positive @bennettitalia

Will do man, so far so good! Thanks for the welcome :)

I like your words and photos, topical and thought provoking, very vivid imagery. Nice combination. Here is a poem of mine: https://steemit.com/poetry/@bennettitalia/original-poem-by-bennettitalia

Greetings from my side welcome

Thanks so happy to be here :)

Hey man, welcome to steemit! I saw @carrieallens into post, great job making the leap, you won't regret it.

😄 thanks loving it here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bennettitalia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Re: "Cryptocurrency for content is such a brilliantly subversive idea... I'm excited to see how it works, and to add my own voice to the mix. I can't wait to fire up my spaceship and explore the Steemit universe!"

Very well said.

:D thanks. OMW to check out your blog now, looking forward to seeing what you're up to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28