Switching the API for STEEM/SBD price logging | Umstellung der API zwecks STEEM/SBD Preiserfassung

in #project6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

(german below | deutsch unten)
unfortunately I have to change the API for the STEEM/SBD prices again. A few weeks ago I had already switched to the coingecko.com API due to the events at "Hitbtc". Sadly, the next candidate "Bithumb" currently distorting the average price:

For my statistics I would like to provide tradable, usable results. As Steemians buy/sell at Binance or Bittrex, the price recorded should also correspond to these exchanges.

Because my current betting game runs until Saturday this adjustment will be made after that.

In the future I will receive the market prices through the API of coinmarketcap.com.

I hope to provide reusable results after this.

Kind regards
nodex



Hallo zusammen,

leider sehe ich mich erneut gezwungen die API für die Preiserfassung der STEEM/SBD Kurse zu ändern. Vor einigen Wochen hatte ich aufgrund der Ereignisse bei "Hitbtc" bereits auf die API seitens coingecko.com umgestellt. Leider taucht dort aktuell der nächste Kandidat "Bithumb" auf welcher den Durchschnittspreis nach oben verzerrt:

Für meine Statistiken möchte ich gern handelbare, verwertbare Zahlen liefern. Da Steemians bei Binance oder Bittrex kaufen/verkaufen sollte der erfasste Kurs auch diesen Börsen entsprechend.

Da mein aktuelles Tippspiel noch bis Samstag läuft wird diese Anpassung erst danach erfolgen.

In Zukunft werde ich die Kurse dann über die API seitens coinmarketcap.com beziehen.

Ich hoffe hiernach wieder verwertbare Ergebnisse zu liefern.

Viele Grüße
nodex


Read more about me and my projects:
1. about nodex | my programming project and me | mein Programmierprojekt und ich | über nodex (Feb 2018)
2. Explaining my price reports and current work | Erklärung meiner Preisberichte und woran ich arbeite (Mar 2018)
3. Updates | Side project "investyourvote" | Nebenprojekt "investyourvote" | Neuigkeiten (Apr 2018)
4. Neu: Das STEEM-TIPPSPIEL | Das Tippspiel stellt sich vor | Ab sofort Tipper und Gewinner gesucht! (Apr 2018)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57