Switching the API for STEEM/SBD price logging | Umstellung der API zwecks STEEM/SBD Preiserfassung

in #project6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

(german below | deutsch unten)
until now I got the STEEM and SBD price from the API via worldcoinindex.com. Due on the "events" at the stock exchange "Hitbtc" I have now made a change.
In the last few days in some cases, the SBD price at Hitbtc has risen over 70 USD. Unfortunately this distorts the (average) price which is delivered by the worldcoinindex API immensely.

See current screenshot:

Of course it would be great if the price really would have been so high or tradable. But no Steemian can transfer SBDs to this exchange to sell.

From today 12 o'clock (CET) the price is taken via the CoinGecko API.
I hope to deliver a usable result again.

Kind regards
nodex



Hallo zusammen,

bisher habe ich den STEEM sowie SBD Preis über die API seitens worldcoinindex.com bezogen. Aufgrund der "Ereignisse" bei der Börse "Hitbtc" habe ich nun eine Umstellung vorgenommen.
In den letzten Tagen ist der SBD-Preis bei Hitbtc teilweise auf über 70 USD gestiegen. Dies verfälscht leider den (durchschnitts-) Preis welcher durch die API seitens worldcoinindex geliefert wird enorm.

Siehe aktueller Screenshot:

Es wäre natürlich toll wenn der Preis wirklich so geklettert bzw. handelbar wäre. Nur kann leider kein Steemian SBDs zu dieser Börse transferieren um diese zu verkaufen.

Ab heute 12 Uhr (MEZ) wird der Kurs daher über die CoinGecko API bezogen.
Ich hoffe hiermit wieder ein verwertbares Ergebnis zu liefern.

Viele Grüße
nodex


Read more about me and my projects:
1. about nodex | my programming project and me | mein Programmierprojekt und ich | über nodex (Feb 2018)
2. Explaining my price reports and current work | Erklärung meiner Preisberichte und woran ich arbeite (Mar 2018)
3. Updates | Side project "investyourvote" | Nebenprojekt "investyourvote" | Neuigkeiten (Apr 2018)
4. Neu: Das STEEM-TIPPSPIEL | Das Tippspiel stellt sich vor | Ab sofort Tipper und Gewinner gesucht! (Apr 2018)

Sort:  

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57