Moire patterns animation with C++ - Part #4

in #technology7 years ago

After working on this previous hypnotizing animation, I continued creating several other Moire pattern variations, and ended up putting everything I learned together, into this last demo version.

intro pic part 4.jpg

Final

It's still not completely finished, but will probably do so within the next month or two. Here is a video:

The process


What I started with


part 1.png

part 2.png

part 3.png


First part



(please wait for the gif to load)


(please wait for the gif to load)

part 1.png

part 2.png

Does it look interesting? Do you have any ideas to share? Let me know if you enjoyed this, and here are some previous articles related to this project in-work:

Sort:  

What's the goal of Moire patterns ?

What would you want it to be? :)

I don't know xD

Moiré effect is a visual perception that can be created for artistic or entertainment reasons, or in my case, as a learning process as well. They create optical ilusions and effects that I haven't seen anywhere else. They can also help you understand how sound waves work fx. Interlacing shapes or sounds both create a new sound or visual effect simply out of...nowhere :) Don't you think that's a bit crazy and interesting? :) I hope I answered your question.

wow ok ! it's very interesting thank for your answer ;)

You very welcome :) And thanks for asking, haven't really thought of a specific "why" before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72