Moire patterns animation with C++ - Part #1

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

As written in in my previous post here, I promised to present you a few animations done with C++, as a learning exercise. It all began as a very simple, innocent piece of code, that ended up becomming one of my main projects in-work :)

Moire pattern project 1.jpg

Here we go!

I began with making a pixel moving around in a circle. Then increased up to 1500 points, rotating around the same center. I used each point to create diagonal lines that overlay and animate this interesting rectangular pattern. Used Bresenham's circle algorithm to create the movement.

Moire-pattern.gif
I tried making a short video, but because YouTube is compressing it a lot, the quality was pretty bad. So I made a gif here (it takes a little while for it to load, just wait a little bit).

2.png

4.jpg

3.jpg

Does it look interesting? Do you have any ideas to share? Let me know if you enjoyed this, and here are some previous articles related to this project in-work:

Sort:  

Very interesting, program should be considered as an art :) Spend a nice day
I subscribe to your channel, follow me back if you want the best pictures fun and amazing picture everyday.

I love ur post..!

Glad to know that, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66