Missing Royal Commonwealth Society 150th Anniversary.

in #program6 years ago

Dear steemains,

As an associate fellow of royal commonwealth society, I was invited to fill up a form to join the international youth's meeting which will be held in the UK from October 13 to 18. It can be a life-changing experience for any changemaker. Also after the meeting, Royal Commonwealth Society will celebrate 150 Years with young leaders and it's wings networks. I had applied several times to be a Queen Young Leaders which is a prestigious award given by to her majesty the queen.

16836276_1251774514905941_3912700358767157385_o.jpg

The Associate Fellowship engaged me with many changemakers, forums, and group of people and organizations. But it is hard for me to join an international program out of my own country so far I could realize the last couple of years.

But I still love to work what I feel best to do for my community even if it is small. This year, Royal Commonwealth Society will celebrate the 150th year and it is really hard to say most of my friends will be there and I am sure very few will miss the chance to trip as it is hosted by the world oldest organization.

I am going to miss for a few reasons.

Number one: Visa difficulties
Number two: Short Time to arrange documents.
Number three: Financial backup ( Self-funded trip)

I was rejected several times by different countries' embassies including the UK last year. This year, Thailand also rejected my visa application. I feel like it is the hardest part for me.

The time frame to apply for visa and get the visa is very limited and it is hard for me to arrange all things within a few weeks when embassy takes few weeks to give result. The deadline to register as an attendant and get visa support letter and so on is 31 August. So I have still time to get help from RCS. But don't know if I will able to apply and obtain within a short period of time.

The trip is self-funded. But there was a chance to visit Cambridge. I can't believe it could be possible for me. But yes, nobody can issue visa to see a dream and no need to apply for funding too. Well, I talked with a local general-secretary from Bangladesh who supposed to help us regarding funding as Email says we should contact with local branches. But the general-secretary was not cooperative and even has no idea about the meeting until I called him as a stranger.

I had wished to raise fund for such trip via @fundition and maybe it is the personal case but of course, the program could help my projects and build international networks with young leaders around the world. I was so excited but now: OK ! Next Time !!!!

Read More about me and my projects


Cowfie Contest By @SteemitBD || 1 STEEM For Each Successful Entry By Bangladeshi Steemians

by @azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 25 ||

by @schoolforsdg4

Women Empowerment's Wallmate Order Progress

by @azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 17 August 2018)

by @azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 54

by @lindahas

Women Empowerment's Wallmate Order Progress

by @azizbd

Ashnara is leaving @WomenEmpowerment and Arman is leaving @SchoolForSDG4

by @azizbd

Opening Ceremony of New School Campus For Autistic Children

by @azizbd

Steemit Bangladesh is Coming with Dlive "Curation Competition Episode"

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||

Sort:  

Like you said, you still have until the end of August so there is a small chance. If not this year then hopefully next year! :)

Hopefully next time or in different purposes.

Congratulations @azizbd! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please do not share referral links in the comment. if you understand my reply. please let me know. So I can help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63