Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 54

in #charity6 years ago

As you might know, I am not at home. I am in a land beyond Horizon, the nicest place on Earth. Yes, I think France is very beautiful and breathtaking. But today is not about that. Today is about a charity that I have grown to love tremendously. All liquid SBD and STEEM from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

Here is the @SchoolForSDG4 page

Also, @fundition is supporting our favorite charity school on the platform. Feel free to check out their page dedicated to @SchoolForSDG4 here

20180816_123738.jpg

So, this week we have some updates and news for you. Also, some sad departure news of children who are leaving the school soon. We already knew that Al-Amin was not going to finish his education at @SchoolForSDG$4 but now a new development has reached me. It is the information that another student that will leave before taking the final exam to graduate this year. This student is Aman, and he will depart next week, to continue his life on a different course. Aman is moving to a new village, and we have no information on if he is going to have a chance to stuffy further. Regardless, I wish all the happiness and health for him in his future.

A positive thing is that this week the little ones had apples during the weekly fruit program. I have done enough raving about them so you know by now that I love these fruits. The kids faces are light and happy as well as satisfied with the fruits. I think they love them as much as I do. Also, I think our fruit program is great as it does not require that many funds. It is especially good now when steemit is struggling and the crypto market is sluggish.

Another development is school bags. As you might remember, we had a school bag allocation program last year and it went very well. Since then some new kids have joined the school and some of the bags have come to become run down. After all, a year of use brings a lot of tears as a school bag is something you use a lot, it gets touched by life and use quite severely. I speak from experience. That is why Mohammed (@Azizbd) would like to allocate new bags to some of the students who need them. I would like to allow him to take the money from the crowdfunding post I do today and I think that you should know that the money might go towards the bags as well as the fruits. If you want a donation to go towards a specific cause (if you mind your vote going towards the new bags) leave a comment below or skip the post and go over to the @SchoolForSDG4 page and leave direct support there. :)

Also, on 22nd of August, EID ul Adha is going to take place. It is a date to be celebrated and therefore it will be a holiday for the little ones. I wish all the little and big ones to have a blessed day this day and to enjoy themselves quite a lot. And, if you are curious of what the holiday means, you can surely ask @Azizbd yourself. I know I am going to do that when I return home. :)

Just now, I am celebrating something myself, as I have met both @KubbyElizabeth and @Nikflossus in person, and it is like a special holiday on my own.


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple up vote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave maximum impact, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

What a wonderful idea keep it up dear

Thanks! I surely will! :)

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

You guys are doing an awesome job, keep up the good work :)

it's amazing for me to see them so happy to eat apples together. I salute what you do, hopefully they are always happy.

I hope so as well! These kids deserve as happy of life as any other kid in the world :)

Amiin, hopefully they are healthy and always bright future in future generations.

howdy from Texas @lindahas! when you talked about being in "the land beyond horizon, the nicest place on earth" I thought you were talking about Texas! lol.
I've never seen your username before but I love what you're doing here, God bless you!

Haha, I have never been to Texas! In fact, I haven't seen any of the Americas and would love to go. France, especially the South, is what does it for me, It is one of the nicest places I have been to :)

Thank you! And have the best day as well!

howdy back from Texas again linsahas! well Ma'am I understand that the south of France is your favorite place to be but that's just because you've never been to Texas! lol. God bless the work you are doing!

Well, then there is only one thing to do! I will have to go to Texas! :D

And bless you for stopping by and caring! :)

howdy this fine Thursday lindahas! haha! and thank you for your generous and giving heart!

Hi @lindahas, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @schoolforsdg doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @schoolforsdg4 ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow, that’s great!

Qué hermosa iniciativa. Creo que a pesar de la locura mundial, es mucho lo que podemos hacer cuando dedicamos algo de nuestro tiempo, aún en medio del caos, para dar amor a otras personas. Eso es solidaridad! Yo estoy en Venezuela y bueno, ahorita atravesamos nuestra propia crisis, pero con la confianza de que ninguna es eterna, siempre que nos dispongamos a superarla, me he dispuesto a comenzar en steemit (entre otras cosas) como una forma de apoyarme para atravesar esta situación. Sin embargo ten la seguridad de que apenas entienda bien cómo funciona esta platarforma, y comience a ganar algo, tendrás de mi parte un aporte a tan bella obra! Gracias...

Those are some beautiful words! Thank you for dropping by and I wish you all the success on Steemit as well as to come out on top of your struggle! :)

@lindahas I don´t have much steempower but I give what I can, nice project

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @pusteblume
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75